Fiction logo

In spring, you are the most beautiful

Spring showed a little smile, and she bloomed a few flowers sporadically beside the fields.

By 陆亚乾Published 10 months ago 3 min read

There is nothing in life that is worth it. Besides, no one can escape from where I come from and where I go. It’s just me who makes the decision for myself.

Suddenly I discovered that among the flowers in spring, the most beautiful ones are rapeseed flowers.

Spring showed a little smile, and she bloomed a few flowers sporadically beside the fields.

Just a few flowers will make you unable to let go of her, and you will definitely look at her a few more times, and you will even be so fascinated by her that you can imagine what it would be like to open a movie.

Although, in spring, pear blossoms, peach blossoms, cherry blossoms, etc. are in full bloom. But under these flowers, flower appreciators can still control themselves. Once you meet rapeseed flowers, you will be dizzy and excited.

Perhaps, there is no kind of flower that can fill the whole spring, only this rapeseed flower.

No matter whether it is rainy or cloudy, she will never lose her golden nature. She is youthful but not shy, flamboyant but not flamboyant, and sexy but not lustful.

Her color is just right to make people excited. It responds to people's natural need to let themselves go in the spring without having to look for other reasons. They can express the emotions that have been hidden all winter in a serious and vivid way.

Her color just makes people think. I miss the world for a long time, but the beauty of spring is intoxicating. The thoughts hanging in my heart are instantly melted into my heart by this golden touch, flowing to my feet, turning myself into a bit of spring.

Her color just makes people remember. "The fences are sparse and the paths are deep, and the flowers on the treetops have not yet formed shade. Children rush to chase yellow butterflies, which fly into the cauliflower and are nowhere to be found." Whenever rapeseed flowers bloom, I think of this little poem by Yang Wanli, a poet of the Tang Dynasty. Even if I have passed the age of knowing my destiny, as long as I close my eyes, I will see all the scenes in my childhood poems.

No matter whether it is an intention, a thought or a memory. I believe that urban people and people who come from rural areas have different ideas, thoughts and memories of rapeseed flowers.

To others, a flower is still a flower, but to an old ape who came out of the countryside, the flower is no longer a flower.

In this flower, you can see the shadow of childhood hiding and seeking in the oil flowers, and you can hear the love stories of brothers and sisters that happened in the rape flowers.

Rapeseed flowers, in the hearts of rural children, are a sky of freedom; in the hearts of brothers and sisters, they are a fantasy of pursuing free love. It's a pity that the love in this Arabian Nights often turns out to be tragedy.

Fortunately, "The cauliflower is yellow, but the fool is busy." This sentence makes the blame for the tragedy pass to the rapeseed flower. After a while, the tragedy became nothing more than a joke and farce among the villagers.

Times are changing, but spring is still the same. Today's rapeseed flowers are still the most beautiful, but her flowers, in the eyes of the old ape, are more pure than when the old ape was young.

I am a writer. I resigned from public office at the age of my destiny and returned to my hometown to open a B&B called Sanjianfang. Welcome to my hometown.

Short StoryFantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Written by 陆亚乾

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.