Fiction logo

Impossible

The Grass is not Greener on the other side of the Galaxy.

By George Shannon FergusonPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

I was amazed by what I saw. A purple Moon illuminated the sky, and I felt a shiver down my arms. Looking at the warp gun, I was speechless. The sky was filled with purple clouds and had turned bright purple. As I scanned my surroundings, I noticed some green-looking men staring at me. I felt scared and uneasy. Just as I was about to introduce myself as Shann, one of the Green Men smiled and pointed at me.

By Stephen Leonardi on Unsplash

MicrofictionFantasyFan FictionAdventure
Like

About the Creator

George Shannon Ferguson

Poetry is a wonderful medium for capturing the beauty of our everyday lives and sharing it with others. I strive to express my unique experiences through my writing and create a meaningful impact. Thank you for your time and attention.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.