Fiction logo

I'm a male gynecologist. My long-lost neighbor's bad sister suddenly called me in the middle of the night and begged me to see her

I am a male gynecologist. My neighbor sister, my childhood sweetheart, and I have been separated for many years. Rumors spread around the village that she was not good at studying abroad.

By minPublished about a year ago 7 min read
Like

It was about 10 o 'clock at night. I was lying in bed ready to brush Tiktok and go to sleep when a cold call came in.

I figured it was either a crank call or someone had dialed the wrong number and hung up.

No, but the other side called right back.

Looking at the caller ID, the number was from the city, and I finally answered.

"Did you sleep? Is it bothering you?"

"Said a woman's voice.

The woman's voice was sweet and smiling, familiar and strange.

"Sister Vivian, is that you? Why do you have my number? Where have you been all these years? How's it going? !"

I couldn't help but be surprised and excited.

"Look where my caller ID looks like. It must be the same city."

"She laughed over there.

But never mentioned how she suddenly had my number or how she was doing all these years.

"Ah? That's great. Tell me exactly where you are, and I'll come and see you tomorrow!"

"Not tomorrow. You can come here now. I hear you're the best male gynecologist in our downtown hospital.

"Huh?

"What, won't do it?"

"No, no, you've been like a sister to me since I was a child, and seven years ago you were... I don't think I can repay you for your kindness even by giving you my life, let alone helping you."

"You're saying too much..."

She smiled more, then gave the address and hung up.

I immediately got up, hurried out of the door, and drove to the neighborhood she said on the phone.

Along the way, the curtain came back to mind.

I grew up in a remote mountain village.

Sister Vivian is my next-door sister. She is three years older than me.

She was born beautiful, ice and snow smart, since childhood has been the village flower of our village.

She always treated me like an older sister to a younger brother.

I am handsome and good at school. She is always proud of me and I am proud to have a sister like her.

Seven years ago, I was 20, she was 23.

She owns a hair salon in our town, and I'm a freshman in medical school downtown.

One night during winter vacation, I got drunk in town and got into trouble with a ruffian. She let me hide in her shop all night. I escaped being chased and hacked by a gang of thugs called by the ruffian.

From that day on, I vowed to use this life to repay her, even if it is to pay my life.

The winter holiday was over soon, and I went to school in the city again.

A week later, when I got back from school, I couldn't wait to go to her hair salon and look for her.

However, to my surprise, the salon is empty!

From that day on, I never saw her again.

But the village has a lot of rumors about her, even, there are a lot of people back to her parents point.

It was said that she had not learned well while running a hair salon, had been hanging out with the town bullies, had gotten pregnant, and had not even known who the father of the baby was, and had left town without warning, without telling her parents, for a bigger city.

She also said that in that other bigger city, she continued to do badly, living a life of debauchery, drunkenness, and relying on her body to earn money to support herself!

I never believed the rumors.

She was such a beautiful, intelligent woman. How could she be like that?

I always wanted to find her, to ask her clearly, what happened to her, that she should leave so suddenly and without warning, even to me, her favorite brother?

However, I have only heard rumors about her, but I have never heard from her reliably, let alone been able to see her again!

While I was reminiscing, I soon drove to the gate of the community where Vivian's sister lived.

I got out of the car, entered the community, took the elevator upstairs, arrived at her door and was about to excitedly raise my hand to knock on the door, suddenly remembered something.

Vivian called me over on the phone just now. Before she asked me for help, she specifically said that she heard that I am the best male gynecologist in our downtown hospital.

Could it be that the favor she's asking me for has something to do with the fact that I'm a gynecologist?

What kind of illness is she suffering from?

All the talk about her in the village ran through my mind again...

I didn't want to believe those rumors, but I was afraid that she was really because of the rumors so dirty, infected with unclean diseases!

I waited outside the door for a long time in anticipation and trepidation, then I raised my hand and knocked gently.

"Coming!

"She laughed through the door.

The voice was as sweet and sweet as ever!

Then came the swift footsteps of her slippered feet.

The door was soon opened from the inside, and a strange and wonderful smell greeted them.

This strange smell, after seven whole years, is so familiar and strange!

That's what she was born with.

She was tall, her hair flowing, her body wrapped only in a pink towel, showing large patches of snow skin, catkin arms and long legs. She smiled at me.

Her smile, like her natural fragrance, has been familiar to me for seven years.

Her figure was still tall and fair, and her face was still white and pretty, but she had more of a mature young woman's taste than she had in those days, especially the tall breasts, which were bigger than they had been in those days.

"Sister Vivian..."

It took me a long time to say to her.

I haven't seen her for seven years!

You can imagine the excitement and sadness in my heart.

My eyes can not help but a little wet, almost did not control the roll out of two tears.

'Well, come in!

"She said joyfully, bending down to hand me a pair of slippers.

I first saw, from a greater vantage point, the two clumps of whiter white that her towel could not cover, and then I noticed the slippers she handed me.

That's a new pair of men's slippers.

Looks like I bought it today.

I could not help but scan the whole room, two rooms and two rooms of the house, decorated particularly elegant, tidy and clean.

The doors of the two bedrooms were closed and I couldn't see inside.

But I could see nothing more of a man in the drawing-room, or the dining-room, or the balcony.

So she really bought the slippers today, and for my coming.

In that sense, she is still, as rumor has it, just a person.

And...

I can't think of going down there.

She still seems so smart that I don't want to associate her with those rumors anymore.

I was even less willing to believe that she was actually living off her body.

This family, even, is earned by the body!

But, of course, she was dressed like that in front of me again!

Once, we were childhood friends, she has been treating me like my own sister, but she has never dressed in front of me like this!

What's more, seven years have passed between us!

We suddenly meet again, or in this already fast is eleven o 'clock at night in the middle of the night, lonely men and women, she how to me suddenly no men and women have other scruples, but so casual?

I'm afraid, I'm afraid she's calling me in late at night, because I'm the best male gynecologist in our downtown hospital, and she's asking me to help her with that.

That would embarrass me.

I get more heartache.

After all, she is the village flower level sister next door that I have always been most proud of!

And she saved my life!

I dread to see her fall, to see her destroy the perfect image she has always had in my mind!

"How long have you been a male gynecologist in the hospital of Traditional Chinese medicine?"

"She asked, laughing, as she watched me change my slippers.

"Since the internship, has been nearly four years, by the way, you said I need to help, what is it?"

I said, my heart suddenly tense.

"Let's go to the bedroom..."

She was ashamed to say so.

SeriesShort StoryFantasy
Like

About the Creator

min

An account to share stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.