Fiction logo

I Live in Canada

I Do Not Need Your Coldness Too

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Nuschelii (CC BY-SA 4.0) via Wikimedia Commons

I live in Canada

I do not need your coldness too

Your short cool messages

As if it was summer with you

-----

How are you doing M

M tells you to leave him alone

Even Patrick is tired

When he hears your beep on his phone

-----

What is wrong again M

M replies all is fantastic

Have you heard the new news

Earth is turning into plastic

-----

I know M you told me

Did I really in December

Or November was it

I do not seem to remember

-----

I will let you be M

M I already am you know

I only ask for love

Not short texts all covered with snow

-----

I have some things to do

You always need to fix something

Whether out or within

It is never very touching

-----

This is all I can give

It may be time for you my dear

To look towards the sky

I read the light up there is clear

*****

Colder than the Moon

yet she is the Sun within

with each passing loon

-----

The way to the Moon

is paved with lost and found loves

playing the same tune

-----

I will not see you

on the dark side of the Moon

where there is no blue

-----

A return to Hell

crosses the Moon for a stay

in the sole hotel

-----

No light in the dust

of every crater in sight

as life is unjust

-----

'Tis Canada's moon

Microfiction
2

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 3 months ago

    My Canadian heart thanks you...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.