Fiction logo

I Got Grounded

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published about a year ago 1 min read
4
I Got Grounded
Photo by Mag Pole on Unsplash

I came home late and my mom grounded me. “It’s not my fault Maisons mom let me play video games late” I explained. “I told you to remind her to bring you home,” mom said. I went to my room and cried. I tried sneaking out, mom caught me. I’ll be ok, I thought, and played the Switch under my bed. Mom took that too. Now I’m bored. I’ll just dream of playing games. Mom can’t steal my dreams. I fell asleep. Darn it, mom was there too, stealing my games in my dreams. I’ll just throw a tantrum!

Young AdultShort StoryLoveHumorfamilyAdventure
4

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    LOL!!! Good one!!!💖💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.