Fiction logo

I Fancy You

A dating tale

By Carol TownendPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
I Fancy You
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

He was cute. Dark hair, gorgeous eyes, and a smile to die for. The problem is, I don't know how to catch him. I've tried flirting, being friendly, smiling; but this boy doesn't want me!

I saw him in the school dining room the next day, but he ignored me.

I wasn't having it.

I bought a bottle of Coke and attached the following note to it,

'I FANCY YOU'

The boy sent me a drink back with the following note,

'DO YOU FANCY A DATE?'

My little trick had worked.

I was totally buzzing!

I got the boy!

'

Short StoryYoung AdultLoveHumor
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Lola Senseabout a year ago

    Short & sweet 💜 Very nice!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.