Fiction logo

I fall in love with my maid after this…

I saw her first

By Cynthia Published 11 months ago 6 min read
1
I fall in love with my maid after this…
Photo by alex geerts on Unsplash

It all started innocently enough, with my hiring of a new maid. She was young and beautiful, with a smile that could light up a room. At first, I was simply impressed by her efficiency and her attention to detail. She was always on time, always thorough in her work, and always polite and respectful.

But as the weeks went by, I began to notice other things about her. I started to appreciate the way she moved, the way she spoke, and the way she looked at me. I found myself thinking about her when she wasn't around, wondering what she was doing and how she was feeling.

At first, I tried to ignore these feelings. After all, I was her employer and she was my employee. It would be inappropriate and unprofessional to pursue her in any way. But the more I tried to suppress my emotions, the stronger they became.Before I knew it, I was completely and utterly in love with my maid.

I tried to rationalize my feelings. I told myself that it was just a passing fancy, a crush that would fade away with time. I tried to focus on other things, to distract myself with work and hobbies and social events. But no matter what I did, I couldn't shake the feeling that I was in love with her.

I started to pay more attention to her when she was around. I would linger in the room when she was cleaning, watching her move and listening to her talk. I would find excuses to be near her, to touch her hand or her shoulder, to feel the warmth of her skin against mine.

I knew that this was wrong. I knew that I shouldn't be feeling this way about someone who worked for me. But I couldn't help it. My heart had already made up its mind, and there was nothing I could do to stop it.

I started to become jealous of her other clients. I didn't want her to work for anyone else, to see anyone else, to be with anyone else. I wanted her all to myself. I wanted to be the one she came home to at the end of the day, the one she talked to about her hopes and dreams and fears.

But I knew that this was impossible. She was just a maid, and I was just her employer. There could never be anything more between us.

One day, as she was cleaning my bedroom, I found myself unable to resist any longer. I walked up behind her and put my arms around her waist, pulling her close to me. She stiffened at first, but then relaxed into my embrace. I could feel her heart beating against my chest, and I knew that she could feel mine too.

We stood like that for a long time, just holding each other in silence. And then, without thinking, I leaned down and kissed her on the neck.

She turned around to face me, and I could see the surprise and the uncertainty in her eyes. But then she leaned in and kissed me back, and I knew that my love for her was not one-sided.

From that day on, we were inseparable. We would spend all our free time together, talking and laughing and exploring the world around us. We would go on long walks in the park, sit by the river and watch the sunset, and dance in the moonlight under the stars.

I knew that our relationship was unconventional, and that many people would disapprove of it. But I didn't care. I was in love with my maid, and nothing else mattered.

But then, just as suddenly as our love had blossomed, it withered and died. I don't know what happened, or why. Maybe we were just too different, or maybe we were too much alike. Maybe we were never meant to be together in the first place.

All I know is that one day, she was gone. She left without a word, without any explanation.

As I reflect on my feelings for my maid, I realize now that it was never just about her beauty or her efficiency. It was something deeper, something more profound. It was about the connection we shared, the way we understood each other without even speaking.

She was more than just a maid to me. She was a confidante, a friend, and a lover. She knew all my secrets, all my fears, and all my desires. And I knew hers too.

We would spend hours talking about everything and nothing. We would share our hopes and dreams, our joys and sorrows, our triumphs and failures. We would laugh and cry and hold each other tight.

But as much as I loved her, I knew that our relationship was doomed from the start. Society would never accept us as a couple, and even if they did, we would always be reminded of the power imbalance between us. I was her employer, and she was my employee. We could never truly be equals.

And yet, I couldn't help but love her. Every time I looked into her eyes, I saw a kindred spirit, someone who understood me in ways that no one else ever could. Every time I held her in my arms, I felt a sense of completeness, a feeling that I had found my soulmate.

But as much as I loved her, I also feared losing her. I knew that our relationship was fragile, that it could crumble at any moment. And yet, I couldn't bear the thought of being without her.

So I held on tight, hoping against hope that our love would somehow survive the odds. I tried to be the best partner I could be, to be kind and supportive and understanding. But deep down, I knew that it was all for nothing.

And then, one day, it was over. She left without a word, without any explanation. And I was left alone, with nothing but my memories and my regrets.

I tried to move on, to find someone else to love, but it was never the same. No one could ever replace her in my heart. She was my first love, my true love, my only love.

Looking back on it now, I realize that my love for her was both a blessing and a curse. It brought me joy and happiness, but it also brought me pain and heartache. It was a beautiful, tragic, and unforgettable experience, one that I will cherish for the rest of my life.

And yet, I can't help but wonder what might have been if things had been different. What if we had met under different circumstances? What if we had lived in a different time or a different place? What if we had been free to love each other without any restrictions or inhibitions?

But those are questions that will never be answered. All I can do now is cherish the memories of our love, and hope that someday, somehow, we will be reunited.

Fan Fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.