Fiction logo

I became the New Death and then the Apocalypse happen

Being a teenage girl just got harder...not that it was already hard.

By Aletze CastellanosPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
I became the New Death and then the Apocalypse happen
Photo by Valentin Petkov on Unsplash

Cold...the first thing I felt was cold....I looked around.....no one but a thick blanket of mist.

I looked down and stumbled.....it was me.......I was lying down, mangled, blood running down my mouth.

My eyes were opened but dull and my skin was pale as snow.

What happened to me?

Am I dead?

I ducked down and tried to touch my body only for it to go right through, I tried again and again.

I looked up in the lamp and put my hand near the light emitting from it ,the light ran right through hitting my face.

Then , just like a slap in the face, memories came rushing in.

I remember running from someone ,screaming for help and then falling, my body compress with air, then splat!!!

Then there was nothing.

Helen!!! Helen!!\

"Nina," I hear my sister call me," Nina!!!"

"A little bit too early.....don't you think ?"

I turned around to the source of the voice , I gasped, a skinny man in a business suit with a long cane and a skull like face was in front of me, I gulped as he tapped the cane with his fingers.

He takes out a pocket watch from his pocket and stares at it , ",exactly, 65 years to early....speaking of time....you are late".

A young man with a buzzcut and business suit, similar from the skinny man appeared, "I know , I am sorry, sir, I won't do it again", he stuttered.

"I know you won't......", the skinny man took off his shiny black leather gloves,",...have a good afterlife, Mr. Robinson", he touched the young man's shoulder and he dissolved into dust!!!!

The skinny man dust off his hands , like he just finished a job and put his gloves back on.

I backed away, ready to run.

"I wouldn't do that , Miss Grace," he said without looking at me, fixing his cuffs.

I stopped , shaking , I asked him," who are you?"

The skinny man stopped fixing his cuffs and gave me a stoic unimpressed look ,"I think you already know that, dear".

I swallow slowly my non-existence saliva, "you are Death."

He nod, I looked down in the pile of dust , who was that and am I gonna end up like that?

"His name was Jack Robinson, died in a fire, too early to his actual time , brought him back, became my apprentice and Heir to my title, now he is being judged by the Underworld, no longer apprentice nor Heir", he said it like it was nothing.

Wait...died to early...hold up....you can--

"Yes I can and you will have the same ability as well, once you replaced me", I looked at him, "replaced you but you are death and I am...", I indicate myself.

Death arched an eyebrow, "you know....me...", I sighed," a normal girl, why would you need replacing , didn't you just, you know, dust him off?"

"He was incompetent to do my job, too easy to be tricked...you, in the other hand....got my attention....that is hard for someone or something to do...well...there is the Bubonic Plague, of course, and World War 2....but you are the first , who has gotten my attention...the first human....",he tapped his cane again, I fidget uneasily as Death smiled at me, slowly.

" What do you mean by that?" I let out a nervous giggle.

Helen!!!! Helen!!! Helen!!!

I spun around , as I hear my sister's voice, I looked back at Death.

"Time, only time, will tell," he took off his glove and touched my forehead," see you soon , Miss Grace."

"Helen, please, Helen!!!Wake up, please!!!"

"Miss--", I gasped and coughed, oh God ,everything hurts.

"Oh my god...SHE IS ALIVE!!!"

Part 2: coming soon

Series
Like

About the Creator

Aletze Castellanos

Hello there , I am Aletze , I am a college student , a cat mom, an older sister, a big Marvel, FNAF, Hazbin Hotel , Helluva Boss , etc fan.

I love to write creepy stories, romance stories, theories and what is going on the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.