Fiction logo

I Am Elhanan

God Has Mercy

By Emily Marie ConcannonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
I Am Elhanan
Photo by Mateus Campos Felipe on Unsplash

My name is Elhanan, son of Jaare-oregim of Bethlehem. You may have heard my tale in passing, but most of you believe my master, King David, performed my feat.

"Who slew Goliath? David! David!" My people cheered as we came back from the battlefield. My mother and sister hugged me and praised God that I might be deemed worthy to serve the might man, David.

David stole my glory that day. As I saw him struggle with the giant, I called upon the Elohim to help guide my slingshot. The giant wailed and fell dead.

None may know what transpired.

By Srinivasan Venkataraman on Unsplash

FableClassicalAdventure

About the Creator

Emily Marie Concannon

I am a world nomad with a passion for vegan food, history, coffee, and equality.

You can find my first novel on Kindle Vella here: https://www.amazon.com/kindle-vella/story/B09V4S7T4N :) I appreciate all your support and engagement! :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Yes 💯❤️😉I like this story❗

Emily Marie ConcannonWritten by Emily Marie Concannon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.