Fiction logo

Hush

Bring me to life

By ThatOne_GirlPublished 11 days ago 5 min read
1
Hush
Photo by Henry Ravenscroft on Unsplash

I was flung back against the wall and the door slammed behind me. I was conscious of a rising dread, one that only increased as I looked around. The room was creepily neat and tidy, but it was not clean. Dark stains, brownish, spattered the cement walls and stone floor. The bed against the wall looked clean enough, and it was surprisingly large and soft. For a room that looked singularly like a cell, the bed was out of place.

I got up slowly, wiping a smear of blood of my lip. I gingerly felt my nose and was glad to find it wasn’t broken, but the blood streaming out of it wasn’t stopping. It was clotting in my mustache, but that just diverted the sticky, warm flow elsewhere. I glanced around for something to try and staunch the blood, but nothing came to my eye. The light streaming through the bars of the window beside the foot of the bed was oddly pale, and it piqued my interest. I walked over and glanced outside. I blinked, and shook my head to fix my vision, because something had to be wrong with it. I looked again.

Nothing about the world outside was normal. I couldn’t even see it properly, as if someone with terrible eyes had given me their glasses to borrow. It all seemed to warp and twist and bubble. It made my head ache, so I turned away. There was a mirror above a sink on the other side of the room, and I got a look at just how bad this nosebleed was. My mustache, usually a dark caramel-ish color, had turned black with wet and blood. I glowered. That would be difficult to clean out later.

A sound at the door roused my attention. I looked over, and it swung open. A girl stepped in — no, a woman, but a petite one, and young. Her gold hair curled back and rested on her shoulders, hiding her face from me as she entered and leaned back against the door to close it.

“Hello?” I said.

Her head turned, and her eyes locked with mine instantly. She smiled softly. It was a pretty smile, alluring, but there was something in the set of her eyes that made me a little uneasy. Her face was elfin and very pale, delicate, with a crisp jawline that I could just picture my fingers tracing. I blushed faintly and refocused on her eyes.

“Hello, Jim,” she said softly, her voice very high and sweet.

“How do you-“

“We know everything about you,” she said, in that same high, honey-toned voice. I found my eyes straying and I quickly looked away. She was really pretty. “We know everything about everyone.”

“But how? Are you guys government?”

She laughed, a pale golden laugh. “No, we’re not.” She stepped toward me. I stiffened as her hands slid up my chest, and looked down at her in surprise. Her wide green eyes smiled up at me. “Hush,” she whispered, and pulled me down towards her.

I won’t deny that the kiss she gave me was amazing. Soft and sweet, tender, and definitely seductive. I wasn’t even paying attention to where my hands were going by the end, and found myself pulling her against me. Her lips worked smoothly, and I knew that she knew exactly what she was doing. The pressure of her body against mine moved me gently back against the bed, and I sank onto it, pulling her onto my lap. What the hell was I doing? I had just been thrown into a cell by what seemed to be her people, and yet here I was, making out with her like I meant it. But what was even weirder was that I think I did mean it. She broke away and smiled down at me. I stared blankly at her, waiting. A sudden flitting shadow in the corner of the ceiling caught my eye, and I turned slightly to look at the faintly humanoid shape of it before the girl gripped my chin and turned my face back to her.

“Husssh,” she whispered. “Here and now, you’re mine tonight…” and she kissed me again.

And I let her. In fact, I encouraged her, my hand wandering up to the back of her neck and holding her close to me. Her lips parted and her tongue strayed out. I let her in eagerly, intoxicated, and our tongues met with surprising force on her part. In a moment she had forced me back to lean against the wall, with her legs straddling my hips as she kept her body cradled against mine. And then I felt a breath on the back of my neck. I jolted up, knocking her away, and swiveled my head to look.

Her hand pulled me back to face her, and this time her gaze was a little too sweet, a little too amorous.

“Hushhh,” she breathed, the air cold on my neck as she spoke. Why was it so cold? “Hushhh,” she said again, leaning closer. Her green eyes seemed to glow and shine, hypnotizing me. “Give me… your…” she leaned in even closer and I felt her lips on mine, but it didn’t seem so much of a kiss this time. I tried it, tried kissing mer, but the vehement sucking she seemed to be doing was very strange. And then I felt cold. Something was leaving me. I tried to pull away, but to my horror, my body was too weak to fight her. Her jaws seemed locked over my mouth, her grip on my shoulders too strong for me. And then the room seemed to chuckle darkly and grimly at my desperation to just get even my hands to move, but I was a limp sack against the wall. She finally drew back with a low sigh, and her face had gained some color. Her eyes were darker green, and their gaze pierced into me. “Bring me to life,” she whispered.

Short StoryPsychologicalMicrofictionHorror
1

About the Creator

ThatOne_Girl

I write anything from microfiction to novelettes, and they can be based on anything from songs to dreams to poems. I'm also pretty good at 'slice of life' type journalistic pieces. It goes anywhere and everywhere, really.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Susana's World6 days ago

    Wow, reading through your stories you are an incredible fiction writer! I wish I could go that direction sometime but my draw keeps me in non- fiction. You have great plot ,character, description...on an on. Kudos! Really drew me in❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.