Fiction logo

Hopeless Romantic

Screenplay Writ

By Kohl YoungerPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 22 min read
Like
Hopeless Romantic
Photo by Rebecca Niver on Unsplash

TIFFANY

God I wish this moment last forever.

Tiffany is crying. Hugging Kevin.

Tiffany will hug him and run her hands down his back to his shoulders. Hug as if you are going to miss this person and you love this person.

CAMERA SHOT: TOP ANGLE RIGHT SIDE OF TIFFANY HUGGING KEVIN DURING DIALOGUE: GOD I WISH THIS MOMENT LAST FOREVER.

SECOND CAMERA SHOT: FACIAL CLOSE UP TO LIPS OF TIFFANY DURING DIALOGUE: GOD I WISH THIS MOMENT LAST FOREVER.

THIRD SHOT CAMERA: SHOWING TEAR RUN DOWN TIFFANY FACE. SHOW MOTION MAYBE. EXPRESSING DIALOGUE: LAST FOREVER. MAYBE ADD AN ECHO OR LIKE A CLIP EXTRA. FOREVER FOREVER.

FOURTH SHOT CAMERA: FOCUS ON KEVIN MAYBE TOP RIGHT ANGLE FACING KEVIN AND ALSO MAYBE A CLOSE UP OF FACIAL EXPRESSION. KEVIN WILL LET OUT A WHIMPER AND THEN CRY SHOW TEARS.

KEVIN whimpers and starts to cry holding Tiffany.

KEVIN

I love you so much.

He let up on the hug and looked up to the sky.

CAMERA SHOT: LEFT SIDE OF COUPLE HUGGING HIGH ANGLE AND COME IN CLOSE UP. SLOW MOTION. AT END.

SECOND CAMERA SHOT: SIDE SHOT OF HIM LOOKING UP AT THE SKY. FADES IN AND OUT.

KEVIN

God I love her so much.

He faces her and then kisses her for a long time.

A close up kiss.

Tiffany grabs his cheeks gently. she closes her eyes last. a tear comes out of her eye. side note(i wonder if we can play a certain song to the back ground of this. Saint Jhn beretta lake.)

so thoughts are going to flood Tiffany's mind. We will need a shot of them having a panic in the park. Having a family dinner. Maybe introductions to parents. Them looking something up online and asking each other if they should just go. first time they kissed.

EXT. PARK HAVING PICNIC DAY

TIFFANY AND KEVIN ARE SITTING ON A BLANKET EATING SANDWICHES THEY MADE. THEY SMOKE A JOINT LAYING ON EACH OTHER. SHOW MAYBE THREE SECOND CLIPS. ONE THEM WALKING UP. ONE WITH THEM EATING SANDWICHES. ONE SMOKING A JOINT AND ONE PACKING UP TO LEAVE.

FIRST SHOT: ANOTHER BOTTOM VIEW FROM THE GROUND MID WAY ABOUT ONE FOOT AND SIX INCHES OFF THE GROUND. OR TWO FEET. FIVE SECOND

Tiffany and Kevin are walking up with basket and a blanket.

JUMP CUT TO.

SECOND SHOT: A KNEEL SHOT ABOUT TEN FEET AWAY FOUR SECONDS.

Tiffany and Kevin are eating sandwiches looking at each other. sitting down cross legged. Smiling.

JUMP CUT TO.

THIRD SHOT: DIFFERENT ANGLE A KNEEL SHOT AND A GROUND SHOT FIVE INCHES OR SO UP FROM GROUND. TEN FEET. SIX SECONDS.

her laying on his hip passing the joint back to him after she takes a puff.

JUMP CUT TO.

FOURTH SHOT: INCLUDE BOTH IN ONE SHOT WITH ONE GRABBING THE BASKET AND THE OTHER ONE FOLDING THE BLANKET. FIVE SECONDS.

Tiffany and Kevin standing up folding the blanket and one picking up the basket.

FADE OUT

FADE IN:

INT. HAVING DINNER. EVENING.

FIRST SHOT. THIS CAN BE A PICTURE OR A FOUR SECOND CLIP SHOWING THEM BLINKS LIKE TIFFANY BLINKS AT TWO SECONDS AND KEVIN AT FOUR SECONDS. SIX SECOND.

Tiffany and Kevin are standing in the kitchen as a pair dressed to impress and staring at the camera. Sidenote (this is offset from detail of camera exhibits because the characters are looking at the camera dressed to impress.

JUMP CUT TO

SECOND SHOT. CAMERA IS AT ONE END OF THE TABLE FOR FIVE SECONDS.

They are all sitting down eating. Tiffany and Kevin are sitting next to each other and Kevin is sitting by her grandpa and her mom is on the other side of the table. Tiffany two uncles and aunts are off down the table. There is food on the table they are celebrating a holiday maybe thanksgiving or a sunday dinner.

JUMP CUT TO:

THIRD SHOT. CAMERA SAME SPOT AT ONE END OF THE TABLE. FIVE SECONDS.

Drinking a refreshment after the dinner at the table. Laughing and smiling.

JUMP CUT TO:

FOURTH SHOT. SAME SPOT AT END OF THE TABLE. FIVE SECONDS

Everyone is looking at the camera like they are waiting for a picture. They all say "CHEESE". Their is no flash or maybe a flash?

INT. THE GATEWAY. HOUSE LIVING ROOM. DAY

FIRST SHOT. CAMERA SHOOTS TIFFANY GETTING UP FROM SIT MAYBE FROM OVER HER SHOULDER SHOT. SHOOT HER PHONE AND THEN GO BACK WHILE SHE GETS UP AND MAKES HER WAY TO KEVIN. KIND OF FOLLOW HER.

Tiffany and Kevin laying around their living room. Then Tiffany gets up and shows Kevin a camping ground.

JUMP CUT TO:

SECOND SHOT. SHOOT FROM CORNER OF ROOM TO GET THE COUCH AND WHERE THEY WERE SITTING.

Tiffany and Kevin packing tent and cooler. showing water camping trip stuff.

JUMP CUT TO

THIRD SHOT. SHOW THE CAR PULLING UP FROM ANOTHER CAR. MAYBE SHOW THE INSIDE OF THE CAR THE CAMERA IS IN. JUST A SHORT TWO SECOND CLIP MAYBE. GET OUT AND SHOOT HIM PUMPING GAS AND WALK AROUND TO HER SITTING IN THE PASSENGER SCRATCHING A LOTTO TICKET.

At the gas station getting gas. her in the car scratching a ticket.

JUMP CUT TO:

FOURTH SHOT. FACIAL SHOT TO TIFFANY AND THEN ONE TO KEVIN. AS IF CAMERA IS PERSON SITTING IN THE BACK. DONT LOOK AT CAMERA THO. LET TIFFANY LOOK OVER A KEVIN FOR A LONG TIME AND THEN FOLLOW WHERE SHE IS LOOKING. AND SHOW HIM GLANCE OVER AT HER. FIVE SECOND.

Window down both sides wind blowing. and her looking at him smiles. And he turns and looks at her and smiles.

JUMP CUT TO:

INT. THE FIRST KISS AND SHOW SUPPORT.

FIRST SHOT: CAMERA FROM DISTANCE LANDSCAPE SCENE. FIVE SEVEN SECONDS. AND BRINGS IT IN CLOSE UP FROM AFAR.

Kevin and Tiffany are walking in the park and Kevin grabs Tiffany hand and she looks at him. they stop walking.

SECOND SHOT PERSON CAMERA SHOT.

CAMERA AT THE MEDUIM VIEW FROM THE LEFT SIDE LOOKING AT THEM.

Kevin then kisses her for the first time.

THIRD SHOT. CLOSE UP ON THEM. SPEED UP.

TIFFANY

That was unexpected.

She looks at him and returns the kiss. And holds his cheeks gently. And he grabs her and draws her in. (speed and slow this part of this action while recording). seven seconds. they stop kissing and start walking again.

(for the spiritual connection if we can add some special effects as to showing the aurora)

EXT. PARK. DAY.

CAMERA SHOT. CLOSE UP TO TIFFANY. AND THEN GO BACK FROM HER TEN TO SEVEN FEET. AFTER KEVIN DIALOGUE FOLLOW HIM TO GRAB THE MARIGOLD FLOWERS. MAYBE OVER HIS SHOULDER. BEFORE GET TO TIFFANY FROM KEVIN SHOULDER SHOW A CLIP OF HER LOOK LIKE SHE IS IN DEEP THOUGHT. FADE OUT.

Then more tears came as they were still connected. The kiss was like a portal between two souls that were meant to be together. She started thinking of all the bad and it made her tears stream down like little rivers. She thought, oh god how I wish I could rewind time. Maybe that last fight would have never caused all this. Maybe she could have been there to prevent what happened. Got to stay positive Tiffany. It’s only five years he be out in five.

He wiped her tears. They locked eyes and she kissed him again. He hugged her while kissing and he swayed back in forth a little. He started to think positively as well. Maybe her thoughts were entering his soul, his body, his mind…. This was normal for them as they always seemed to read each other mind. They stopped kissing again.

KEVIN

Oh I got you these flowers... the marigold.

He went to the bench and grabbed them. She was wiping her tears. Her makeup was running. He handed them to her.

CAMERA SHOT. SHOW TIFFANY IN DEEP THOUGHT.

As she grabbed them, more memories started to flood her mind. One thing that came to mind was when they would fight, he would come back with a marigold

INT. HOUSE. FRONT DOOR. DAY/NIGHT.

CAMERA OUTSIDE OF HOUSE. MAYBE ON SIDEWALK

Kevin throws a plant pot across the room and Tiffany ducks and screams and tell him to get out. He leaves he walks outside and leaves the area.

CAMERA SHOT INSIDE SHOWING MEDIUM VIEW.

Tiffany crying and and kneeling down.

CAMERA SHOT EVENING TIME AND TIFFANY IS ON HER PHONE SHOW SOME MAYBE ANOTHER OVER THE SHOULDER VIEW OR A FULL ROOM VIBE AND PUT THE TEXT MESSAGES ON THE SCREEN.

Tiffany is on the couch looking at her phone.

KEVIN

Text: I am sorry. I love you.

TIFFANY

Tex: I am sorry too, for biting you.

JUMP CUT TO:

THIRD CAMERA SHOT. AT THE DOOR ABOVE IT AT AN ANGLE TO SEE BOTH ACTORS.

Knock on the door. Tiffany walks over and opens it. Kevin is standing there with some Marigold flowers.

KEVIN

Babe I love you and I apologize. I am cursed to be a hopeless roman…”

Tiffany thought was cut off by Kevin about to say what she was thinking.

KEVIN

“I know I always get these they are so beautiful. But you know me I’m a hopeless.” She said it with him. “Romantic.”

TIFFANY AND KEVIN BOTH ACTORS

Romantic.

tiffany grabs the marigold flowers. Kevin looks her like wow you said it with me type vibe. She laughs

TIFFANY

Hahaha. I know babe but remember I am your hope ness with the dope ness. Hahaha

While she is saying this she grabs one of his hands opposite of the flowers in her hand. She brings her chin close to his chest and looks up at him while she says hope ness with the dope ness. Tiffany tilted her head back while laughing. He was smiling and grabbed her with both hands behind her back. She brought her head back and gave him a hard kiss and he stopped her from pushing his whole body back.

TIFFANY

Muah.

She lets go of him she puts the flower on the ground. Then stands up straight and puts one hand on his forehead and one on his chest where his heart is.

TIFFANY

Hey listen to me.

She said with a bit of seriousness. He tries to grab her but she pushes back on him when he tries.

KEVIN

What.

TIFFANY

Listen!!

KEVIN

Ok

She still has her hand on his heart and she says.

TIFFANY

I’m not in here

Her hand on his heart went from pointing to a palm covering his heart and she said,

TIFFANY

I'm in here. I'm right here always and forever. I'm going to be here when you get out. Ill be right here waiting for you. Ok. I promise.

There eyes are searching one anothers and they hug.

EXT. STREET. SIDEWALK. PARK. DAY.

CAMERA SHOT. FADES OUT TO BLACK AND SHOWS FIVE YEARS LATER COME ACROSS THE SCREEN. THEN A MEDIUM SHOT FOR KEVIN. HE IS COMING OUT OF PRISON.

Kevin walks out of some gates and is at the same spot Tiffany and him hugged five years ago. he has a bag over his shoulder. A see through clear bag and has a brown envelope and some clothes and toiletries.

CAMERA CUT SCENE TO HIM WALKING DOWN THE STREET. SHOOT A CAMERA DOWN THE SIDEWALK ABOUT TWENTY THIRTY FEET AWAY. ALSO ANOTHER ANGLE ACROSS THE STREET HIM WALKING. MAYBE 20 SECONDS A PIECE.

Kevin is walking down the street and looking around and seeing how maybe some of the neighborhood might have changed. He walks up to a tree and touches it. As he is doing that a car pulls up.

Kevin looks over to the car.

CAMERA: CAMERA FOLLOWS KEVINS EYES IN THE EFFECT OF SHOOTING BEHIND HIM AS HE TOUCHES THE TREE THEN SPED UP THE SCENE AS TO THE CAR WINDSHIELD. AND THEN ROLL OUT ONTO THE STREET SHOOTING THE DRIVER.

He walks over to the car and gets in.

INT. CAR RIDE. DAY.

CAMERA IS IN THE BACK SEAT POINTVIEW RIDING WITHIN THE CAR. THERE ARE SHOTS WATCHING CAR DRIVE BY ON THE STREETS MAYBE.

(so right here I am going to change up the story a bit. from the original.)

KEVIN

What up Tim! Thanks for picking me up man. You got a cigarette.

TIM

Yeah man, no problem. Yeah they right there. yeah Tiffany called me said you might need a ride.

Tim pointed at the pack of smokes sitting in between them on the console. Kevin reached down grabbed the pack and proceeded to grab a cigarette out of the pack.

CAMERA SHOW MAYBE LIKE FACING THEM IN BETWEEN SHOWING HIM GRABBING A CIGARETTE AND TIM DRIVING.

KEVIN

You talk to her today.

Kevin was about to light the cigarette when he said that. He looked over at him.

TIM

No last week.

CAMERA SHOT GOES BACK TO BACK SEAT.

KEVIN

you got your phone? Ima call her.

Kevin took a puff of the cigarette and then rolled down his window.

TIM

Yeah I got it. Go ahead.

He hands him his phone.

TIM

She should be in contacts. My passcode is 987654.

Kevin grabbed the phone and typed in the passcode and then looked through his contacts and found her name. He dialed her number. He waits for the phone to ring.

TIFFANY

What up Tim? Did you pick him up?

KEVIN

Yeah he did. Thank you. What you doing today?

TIFFANY

Kevin. Hey let me call you back k?

KEVIN

No need ima headed your way.

TIFFANY

Kevin let me call you back. Please.

KEVIN

How long? Tiffany.

TIFFANY

What?

KEVIN

I need to see you Tiff. I need to see your face. Please.

TIFFANY

Ok, Give me a couple hours please.

KEVIN

Hey, I know I am not trippin, I love you and I do understand.

TIFFANY

Thank you. Let me take care of a couple things and I will call you here in a few ok.

KEVIN

Alright. Love you.

TIFFANY

Love you too. Call you back.

Tiffany hung up her phone.

Tim is driving by a gas station.

KEVIN

Hey tim pull in to this gas station I want to grab a couple forties.

TIM

Man you just got out. You got to see your parole officer on Monday.

KEVIN

It only a Parole Violation. Thirty days if that. Plus I talk to them they kind of understanding if you honest with them most times.

TIM

Hey man its your life I am just saying.

KEVIN

Hey man good looks tho bro.

Kevin put out his fist to give him daps.

KEVIN

Alright, be right out. Going to use my prison id. Or maybe you go in and get them for me yeah?

TIM

You want me to buy them?

KEVIN

Well thank you much oblige.

Tim looks at him and smirks.

TIM

This guy.

Tim gets out of the car.

CAMERA CHANGES TO SHOOTING KEVIN WAITING FOR TIM TO RETURN TO CAR. DO SOME CLIPPING OF THE FOOTAGE.

As Kevin is waiting for Tim to come out a female walks up to the store and Kevin realizes her as Judy. He jumps out the car.

KEVIN

Hey Judy, that you?

CAMERA IS ON SIDEWALK WATCHING FROM ANGEL OF KEVIN AND JUDY.

JUDY

Oh my god, Kevin!

Judy walked up to him and gave him hug.

KEVIN

Yup.

JUDY

Wow you look real good

They hug.

JUDY

When did you get out?

KEVIN

Today. Getting some forties.

JUDY

What some forties? You and Tiff still together.

Judy is standing there with her arms crosses and moving her hip toward him a bit and gives him a gesture of flirtation.

KEVIN

yeah-

JUDY

And why you getting forties. You going to get a dirty UA when you see your parole officer unless you get it out of your system before you go see them.

KEVIN

Yeah im not worried about it. Just happy to be out. No more trouble for me.

JUDY

You handle that then with them mans and them or what?

KEVIN

Somewhat im not worried about it.

JUDY

Seemed like you not too worried about much huh.

She kind of pushed his shoulder.

JUDY

Look at you looking good. you and tiff together? word is she left you hangin.

KEVIN

Hahaha. Like I said Judy im not too worried about anything right now. Hey you got some weed though.

JUDY

Yeah I got some I can give you. Hold up.

Judy walked back to her car. Kevin followed behind her. She opened up her door.

CAMERA. SHOOT THROUGH PASSENGER DOOR.

Judy grabs a joint from the middle console. She then hands it to Kevin.

JUDY

Here you go babe.

KEVIN

Hey thanks, hey you ever think of us?

JUDY

Don't even start Kevin. Remember you played me.

KEVIN

Yeah. I know.

JUDY

Well I got to go K. Love always hon. Stay out of trouble.

She gave him a hug and kiss on the cheek. (maybe)

CAMERA SHOT CHANGES TO VIEW OF THEM BOTH ABOUT FIVE FEET AWAY. THEN CAMERA AFTER HUG AND SHE WALKS AWAY. GOES BACK TOWARD STORE DOOR AND SEES TIM EXIT THE STORE.

Judy goes into store. Tim comes out.

TIM

Yo wasn't that-

KEVIN

Yup it was. But hold up I got to get that number just in case.

TIM

This guy.

KEVIN

Oh snap, hold up I need to get them marigold flowers for Tiffany? Can we stop by the floral.

Kevin gets into the car. Tim too.

CUT TO:

INT. BILLYS HOUSE. DAY.

CAMERA IS SHOOTING FROM THE DOOR WAY LOOKING INTO ROOM. IT SHOWS THE WHOLE ROOM.

Tiffany is doing her make up at her vanity. Her phone rings.

TIFFANY

Hello.

BILLY

So what was that text about?

TIFFANY

I don't know if this is going to work? And I am going to be honest with you. I am going to be honest with because you deserve that much. I am still in love with my ex. Well not really my ex but-

BILLY

I knew something was up the past couple weeks. So you going to leave me just like that then huh.

TIFFANY

I do not want to lead you on if my heart is with someone else. Anyway I am leaving as soon as I get ready.

BILLY

Damn. And nothing I say is going to change your mind. Damn I do not know waht to say. I am hurt and want to get angry. Fuck!

TIFFANY

It isn't like I do not love you.

Tiffany is putting away her make up after she is done putting on her eyebrows or something lip stick.

TIFFANY

We had fun I had fun with you. Look I dont know if this is going to work out but my heart is with him. I owe this to myself. I hope you understand.

BILLY

What is hard is how is my daughter going to take this. She grown close to you.

TIFFANY

Yeah but she is always comparing me to her mom and I am sorry she is a great kid. I hope this doesn't ruin our relationship as friends. Because when I speak to Kevin I am going to let him know the relationship I built with your daughter and I find it special.

BILLY

You can not think that will be OK. He won't go for it.

TIFFANY

I don't know what he go for but we all in a place of honesty right now. No more hurt. I got to go Billy, I am sorry and I will speak with you in a couple days. Love you, bye.

Tiffany hung up. She was brushing her hair while talking. She then got up and moved over to the bed and seen her luggage. She was moving out. She already called her mother and told her what was going on. Her mother told her that her and Kevin could come and stay if they needed too.

CAMERA SHOT IS OTHER SIDE OF BED WATCHING HER MOVE IN CLIP MOTIONS. FAST PACE AND SLOW MOTION CLIPS.

CUT TO:

Tiffany packing her car and starting it and calling tim's phone for Kevin.

KEVIN

Hello.

TIFFANY

Hey. I told you I would call back. Where you at.

KEVIN

At the park. Hey you want to come meet me at Tim's pad.

TIFFANY

And stay the night?

KEVIN

Yeah. I mean hell yeah. That be the business.

TIFFANY

Hahaha. Ok. I will meet you there.

KEVIN

Alright see you in a few.

TIFFANY

Ok. Love you.

KEVIN

Love you too.

CAMERA SHOT FOR TIFFANY HAVING AT BY MAYBE DOOR MIRROR. DRIVER MIRROR. JUST WATCH HER TALK AND HER FACIAL EXPRESSION. MAYBE PUT IT ON SPEAKER AND HAVE HER TEXTING A FRIEND TO COME THROUGH TO SEE KEVIN AT TIMS. FADE CAMERA OUT WITH TIFFANY PULLING OUT OF DRIVE WAY.

CUT TO:

EXT. OUTSIDE TIMS HOUSE. AFTERNOON DAY.

Cars are full in parking area of house. There is somewhat house party going on celebrating Kevin being home. Kevin is outside (front of house) with Tiffany and he goes to the car and grabs the marigold flowers and gives them to her.

KEVIN

My love.

Kevin kneels on one knee and gives her some marigold flowers. Tiffany grabs them brings him up with them. They both smell them. Maybe.

TIFFANY

Thank you... my love.

KEVIN

We talk later, I want you to know even though we partying and I may go back for thirty days doesn't define on how its going to be. I see the way you look at me while I kicking it. I been away for five years. I think I deserve one party. I mean this was the plan anyway. Hahaha.

TIFFANY

I know it just sucks because you be gone for thirty days.

KEVIN

Well we see. Like I said I already expressed this. Because I didn't know if I was going to be with you when I got out but here we are. You showed me that when I got out you be here. Here you are. I love you and respect you for that.

TIFFANY

I don't know what I was thinking-

ONE OF TIFFANY FRIENDS SONYA.

hey girl? What the hell you doing here. Oh I see. I see you.

TIFFANY

Shit. Better watch that mouth.

SONYA

Hahaha love you hoe.

TIFFANY

Love you too bitch.

KEVIN

What you see I dont see. Wait wait am I missing something.

Kevin is smiling and he grabs Tiffany.

KEVIN

this my ride or die yo! Never forget that. Aye.

TIFFANY

Hahaha yup.

Fade out

CAMERA SHOT IS GOING TO WATCH AFTERNOON OUTSIDE THE HOUSE WITH PIZZA MAN COMING AND PEOPLE SHOWING UP WITH ALCOHOL. AND TIFFANY PULLS IN AND KEVIN. AND THE SUNSET COMES ON AS ONE CAMERA IS THERE JUST RECORDING CLIP IT TOO. FAST PACE SLOW PACE PEOPLE WALKING IN. MAYBE A POOL IN THE BACK. SHOW KEVIN AND TIFFANY TALKING AND CHILLING AND HAVE THEM MAYBE COME OUT OF A ROOM LOOKING LIKE THEY MIGHT HAVE SEX. OR JUST SHOW THEM HAVING A GOOD TIME BUT AT SOME POINT HAVE THEM IN THE BACK TALKING.

CAMERA SHOT IS SHOWING DIFFERENT ANGLES AND WE CAN SORT THEM ANGLES OUT MAYBE A SWIRL DOWN OF THE DRONE AGAIN. HAVE OTHER PEOPLE OUT OFF IN THE DISTANCE KICKING IT. HAVE SOME COME UP PAY HOMAGE AND MAYBE A BBQ. BUT THEN KEVIN AND TIFFANY ARE KIND OF ALONE.

KEVIN

You ready to talk?

TIFFANY

Whenever.

Kevin took a sip of his whiskey. He only drank one forty earlier that day and didn't drink until him and Tiffany were kind of alone.

KEVIN

Damn. I didnt know all this was going down. Tim hooked it up regardless.

TIFFANY

He got love for you. Everybody does.

She was looking at him with her head tilted. She had a drink in her hand. It was a tequila sunrise. Kevin had a bourbon.

KEVIN

Even you. or even you?

Kevin took a sip.

TIFFANY

Yes. Always and forever.

KEVIN

I heard he got a daughter.

Kevin took another sip.

TIFFANY

Yes he does...

iting. I did get your letters and don't think I didn't have anything to say back to you I just didn't know because I was confused.

KEVIN

You confused now?

TIFFANY

I'm here ain't I?

Tiffany took a drink of her drink.

KEVIN

That you are.

Kevin pulled out the joint Judy gave him.

TIFFANY

Where you get that?

KEVIN

Judy. got a light.

Tiffany reached in her pocket and pulled out a lighter.

TIFFANY

When you see her?

KEVIN

At the gas station.

Kevin lit the joint and puffed on it.

TIFFANY

Your parole officer going to put you in. Then what am I going to do for the next thirty days.

Kevin passed it to her.

KEVIN

Wait.

TIFFANY

Shit.

She took a hit.

TIFFANY

I waited for five years motherfucker.

KEVIN

Hey, it not forever I be out. But I think I can hopefully make them understand. Plus the P.O. Know the family.

TIFFANY

Oh yeah. That's is cool.

They passed the joint back and forth. They laugh and it fades into black

INT. BEDROOM EXTRA ROOM. EARLY MORNING.

Kevin and Tiffany are under covers and come up from under breathing hard. Optional.

Kevin and Tiffany are smoking another joint and she is laying next to him. She then passes him the joint.

CAMERA IS TOP VIEW OF THE ROOM. AND SLOWLY TURNS IN THE SMOKE DIRECTION. HOPEFULLY.

TIFFANY

Hey, check this out. I got a tattoo.

Kevin raises his head while she turns around and shows her thigh or whereever we think could be a good idea for her to have a tattoo that says hopeless romantic.

KEVIN

What it say?

TIFFANY

Hopeless romantic.

Have tiffany and Kevin look into the camera and

(the end.)

LoveScript
Like

About the Creator

Kohl Younger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.