Fiction logo

"His fear."

I won't let you go at any cost. Whatever the circumstances, you are mine and only mine.

By Ritika mishraPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
1

I won't let you go at any cost. Whatever the circumstances, you are mine and only mine.

Riya, you shouldn't be so angry over Rachit, "Harsh stated as he started the car's ignition. You're telling me how to act while you're telling my joke in front of him, Harsh. Riya wiped her teary eyes. Harsh was enraged, gripping the steering wheel tightly. There's no use in crying in Riya. I'm simply saying to you, you're not a child who was doing such a thing, " "All right, I'll apologies to him tomorrow." You want all of this? Riya began to look out the window after talking so much.

Don't cry, Riya. I don't like seeing tears in your eyes. Harsh took Riya's hand.

Riya had mocked Harsh, saying, "When you're worried about him more than you are about me."

"There isn't anything like it. Rachit is a good boy, and you say he is a really good boy by nature. Consider this: Rachit was simply helping you, and you did not even thank him. Harsh tries to explain Riya. "Thank you, my foot," Riya murmured, "whatever he did today will have to pay his price."

"What exactly did you say?" Harsh asked that the matter of not listening to Riya be examined. "Nothing, I'll go to him tomorrow and apologies; now you're not mad at me?" Riya inquired sweetly about Harsh.

"No, I can't be angry with you, you know." Harsh answered, looking Riya in the eyes. "Yes, I know," Riya said slowly. Does Rachit have a girlfriend? Harsh abruptly asked Riya a question. "I don't know, I've never asked," Riya responded, astonished. "But why do you inquire?" Riya returned her gaze and posed the question.

Because of the way he was staring at you, I felt Rachit liked you. Harsh wanted to tell Riya this immediately, but I'm not sure why Harsh couldn't.

"Because you're his friend, I thought you'd know." Harsh stated that he was attempting to conceal the truth.

I am not his friend; I am his colleague, Riya explained, attempting to correct Harsh's misunderstanding. "All right, let's change the topic." Harsh knew that discussing it further would just lead to a fight.

"Yes," Riya agreed.

"Would you mind assisting me in packing my belongings?" Riya inquired as she made a request to Harsh. "You still have five days left on your trip, and you have to start packing right now?" Harsh inquired, his gaze drawn to Riya. "Yes, I don't get much time at work, but today I am free, and you are as well," Riya explained. "All right," Harsh nodding.

After arriving home, Riya placed all of her shopping bags on the bed and began showing Harsh each of her clothes one by one. Harsh chose a few dresses and placed them inside Riya's trolley bag. Riya was walking to the kitchen to prepare for the evening meal when Harsh arrived, holding Riya from behind and kissing her on the neck. Riya proceeded to cut vegetables without being distracted. But Riya couldn't help but notice Harsh's romance. Turning to face Harsh, Riya threw her arms around his shoulder and murmured, "What do you want?" Harsha looked Riya in the eyes and answered, "You, did you forget that you promised in the morning that you would spend all of your time after shopping with me?" "I really remember cooking for 30 minutes." "Please wait for me," Riya tries to explain to Harsh. Hard pleaded, "No, you don't have to do all of this stuff; just come with me, as if he was a child." I enjoy cooking for you; do you dislike my home-cooked meals? " Riya inquired about Harsh.

"Of course, I like it a lot, but I want to sit with you and talk a lot," Harsh replied with a pout.

"I know exactly what you have to do with me," Riya replied, pushing Harsh towards the bedroom with a mischievous smile. "All right, I'll assist you in the kitchen," Harsh responded, feigning to be near Riya. "No, you will not help me, but you will disturb me," Riya remarked as she locked the bedroom door from the outside. "It's not right, Riya, you're cheating on me," Harsh said as he tried to unlock the bedroom door. "In love and war, everything is fair," Riya said with a smile. "I'll get angry with you if you don't open the door," Harsh said. "Please, Harsh, let me finish the kitchen job as soon as possible; I will surely stay with you again and will not do any work," Riya tries to explain to Harsh. "Okay, I am waiting for you to come soon," Harsh said, understanding Riya's point. Riya was rushing through dinner preparations in the kitchen. Harsh lay on the bed, lost in Riya's thoughts.

Harsh bubble thought

Riya is stubborn and often angry, but when convinced with love, she becomes normal. Riya did a lot of shopping today, but Riya bought only clothes of my choice.

People believe that Riya pushes me to go shopping, but in reality, Riya has never allowed me to pay for her purchases. I was in charge of all the shopping. Riya paid the bill while I continued to pick out each garment. Does she have that much trust in my decisions? Isn't it possible for her to choose her own dress?

Of course she can , choose a dress for herself. Maybe Riya trusts me more than she trusts herself.

Then a message appeared on Riya's phone, and Harsh snapped out of his thoughts to pick up the phone and view the message. "Are you still angry with me, Riya?" Harsh became furious after seeing Rachit's message. Harsh hung up the phone without responding.

"Rachit is a nice person by nature, but I'm not sure why I get the feeling he's becoming attracted to Riya." I get the feeling that Riya is being taken away from me. By the way he keeps looking at her, Rachit must be very concerned about Riya. Everything Riya does impacts Rachit.

Is it possible that I'm overreacting? Maybe I'm being overly possessive, but I've never felt this way about Ashish.

Rachit has a really friendly personality, which Riya must have liked. And as for Riya, she has the ability to entice anyone at first glance. Yes, it's another thing that Riya isn't aware of her own beauty. Thinking about Riya, Harsh had a happy expression on his face. Should I ask Riya to distance herself from Rachit? But what if Riya takes this matter to another direction and starts saying that I have doubts? Riya should not consider this a restriction, but I will have to talk to her about it.

Riya will have to be careful in every situation, as I am well aware that she frequently refuses to understand practical things due to emotional outbursts. I have to explain to Riya that even if she becomes upset with me or accuses me, I will never let her go astray.

"Harsh, dinner is ready," Riya announced as she opened the bedroom door.

"All right," Harsh said, breaking the thought bubbles. Harsh was deep in thought while eating dinner. Riya approached Harsh and inquired, "What has happened? What have you been thinking? " "I'd like to talk with you about something important, Riya," Harsh replied, leaving the plate of food in the sink. "What happened, and is there a serious problem?" Riya, seeing Harsh's serious demeanor, inquired in a terrified tone.

"Yes," Harsh remarked.

"Please tell me quickly, don't let me wait," Riya pleaded, her voice shaking. Harsh took Riya's hand in his, placed a chair near the dining table, and sat facing Riya. Riya, listen carefully to what I'm saying and, before you react, remember that I only want your happiness. Riya looked at Harsh, puzzled, and replied, "Yes, but tell me what's the matter?" Riya, you have to keep some distance from Rachit. He is a good boy, there is no doubt about it, but I think he likes you, "he answered, sharing his thoughts with Riya.

Riya's face turned red when she heard Harsh's comments. How can you think in such a demeaning way? Do you have any doubts? " Riya inquired, her eyes questioningly fixed on Harsh. "No Riya." I don't disbelieve you; I'm a boy, too, and I'm certain Rachit likes you. Have I ever asked you to distance yourself from Ashish? No, because I know he considers you only his dear friend, and about you, I know you can never cheat on me, But you trust people very easily. Riya, I'm not just your boyfriend; I'm also your best friend. As a friend, I'm explaining to you that I've never set any boundaries with you, but this time I don't know why I'm afraid of losing you," he said, his voice harsh and worried. "How can you know so much about Rachit in such a short meeting?" After hearing Harsh's statements, Riya was taken aback.

Harsh retorted angrily, "You usually compliment my ability to evaluate people, but you're asking me this question, Riya."

Harsh's worry is genuine, and Harsh had detected Rachit's motives during a meeting. I'm not sure how Harsh will react if he finds out that I also like Rachit. Harsh is correct in saying that I must keep a safe distance from Rachit, or else Harsh and my relationship will end owing to Rachit.

"In what thought did you drown?" Harsh inquired, looking at Riya. "I think you're correct," Riya said in response to Harsh's statements. Don't worry, I'll get away from Rachit, and no, you won't be relieved by me so easily; it will never happen. Riya said with a smile, her palms cupped over Harsh's face.

Remember to leave your thoughts and vote if you enjoyed the chapter.

Harsh is a very intelligent man. I must remark that he is quite adept at recognizing human personalities.

Is it true that Riya was able to separate herself from Rachit?

What happens next should be read in the upcoming chapters.

Thank you very much for taking the time to read this chapter. This chapter is part of my #Wattpad project titled "Unfulfilled Desires." Please read the entire story by clicking on the link provided.

https://www.wattpad.com/story/290266827?utm source=android&utm medium=link&utm content=story info&wp page=story details button&wp uname=ritu5594&wp originator=iXHdZ15KNRGIDueCb013VczXqV%

Love
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.