Fiction logo

Hiding Places

A Microfiction Story

By Abby JacobsenPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Hiding Places
Photo by Geran de Klerk on Unsplash

The roads glimmer with slow drying rainfall as Carson navigates them down the mountain.

“Do you think they’ll find him?” I ask quietly, unsure if it’s actually a question I want the answer to. If I even know the answer I’d want.

He grins tightly at me, all teeth and not taking his eyes off the road.

“May never know Katie-cat, we may never know.” His smile softened, fading to something more natural as his hands tightened on the wheel.

MysteryMicrofiction
3

About the Creator

Abby Jacobsen

An Oregon based artist, reader, and writer.

Please like, subscribe, and share! Tips are always greatly appreciated!

I can also be found on Instagram, TikTok, and Tumblr!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen12 months ago

    A mystery here. Leaves you wanting more,

  • Alexander McEvoy12 months ago

    So much hinted at!

  • Tiffany Gordon 12 months ago

    Nicely written! I'd love 2 see more of this story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.