Fiction logo

~Hercules Ring!~

Hercules: Man or Myth? When you factor in the wager of God and that HE REALLY DOES EXIST... and sometimes takes a liking to a human on earth and wants to get involved with their life and be an important and obviously powerful friend; full of gifts and magic to give someone he cares about, in order to help them out in this challenging world...WELL This is the Story that comes Pouring out!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 9 months ago 12 min read
Like
~Hercules Ring!~
Photo by Vita M on Unsplash

~Hercules Ring~!

The Play/Musical!

(Working copy)

In association with Lucy Simon and the Australia theater group!

Brought to you by,

Future Productions!

Main characters will be

Hercules...

Toot...

God... (Hercules and him are best-friends)

Jesus...

Ephraim... (Woman of Hercules Heart)

Hosea... (Will be their first son together)

and many other characters surrounding the story and main characters.

Songs to be sung...

Hercules Ring!

I'm just the Girl!

Hercules Ring!

The People have broken their covenant with God and rebelled against his law. Hercules is sent to re-establish things...

The People now say;

“O Our God, we acknowledge you!”

What can God do for People who rejected what is good?

The story begins with Ephraim's return to Egypt where Hercules and Toot were sent to help guide the people in a time where they have no real leadership or guide. It was also to help Ephraim in her loneliness and despair. Ephraim has sold herself to lovers... among the nations, she returns home to try and find a better life. One day while at the watering hole where Ephraim was collecting water for herself and household... She begins to song, a song about herself and her love for God or at least the one she knows of in her heart!

~ I'm just the girl~

Musical opening part...

Sung by Ephraim.

~I'm just the girl~

I'm just the girl

I'm just the girl

I'm just the girl

The girl

The girl

The girl

The girl

Verse 1

I'm just the girl who lives in between

Nobody knows me

I'm just the girl who lives in between

Nobody sees me

I'm just the girl who lives in between

I'm just the girl nobodies seen!

Only my god knows all about me

Only my god knows what I need

Only my god knows who I am

Only my god can truly ever love me

Because only by god am I ever seen!

I'm just the girl who lives in between

I'm just the girl nobodies seen!

Musical interlude...

chorus

I'm just the girl

I'm just the girl

I'm just the girl

The girl

The girl

The girl

The girl

Verse 2

I'm just the girl who lives in between

Nobody knows me

I'm just the girl who lives in between

Nobody sees me

I'm just the girl who lives in between

I'm just the girl nobodies seen!

Only by god can one ever hold me

Only by god if you know what I mean?

Because only through god could

One ever see me,

Because only by god am I ever seen!

(High note, but quiet?)

I'm just the girl who lives in between

Nobody knows me

I'm just the girl who lives in between

for I'm just the girl who nobodies seen!

Only my god knows all about me

Only my god knows what I mean

Only my god knows who I am

Only my god knows

if you know what I mean?

Because only by god

Am I ever seen!

Only by god (x 3 possibly)

The girl … (x 4 to end!)

Hercules wandering near the watering hole hears a lovely voice and goes near but careful not to disturb the woman. He is immediately taken by her voice and beautiful disposition, & mildness. Ephraim has no idea Hercules is there for a time Hercules makes it a habit to spy on her harmlessly... but then one d ay he strikes up a conversation with her, these conversations become a ritual for a time. During his time in Egypt Hercules comes to learn of her history, and how she was widowed with children and came to sell herself to men in the nations. Hercules enjoys his conversations with Ephraim very much, he thoroughly enjoys his times with her at the watering hole. He looks forward to them. He is quickly smitten by her and enjoys listening to her voice... hanging from every word!

Hercules after a time, becomes enraged & frustrated over knowing about the many a man who sought to her to buy a time of love from her!

“Love?” He says,

“Love? Who am I? I am Hercules, what then is the goodness of this ring and my powers if I cannot help such a women to have a better life & dwelling?”

He is quite taken by her, especially when she sings, but doesn't know what to do. How could he be with her? For it is against the bible laws to love or be with such a woman as her!

After a time Toot notices this and takes it to god...

God says,

“Worry not Toot for I know all things it will only be a matter of time before Hercules will speak with me about this!”

~A conversation between God and Hercules~

“Ephraim is like a dove, Hercules she is easily deceived, and a times senseless, though she means well at heart.”

God goes on to say...

“ I long to redeem her, for she is full of Goodness. There has never been a man to love her though she was married once. And surely as I am God I know Ephraim has done no wrong, to be deserving of her plight and her position of outcast among the people's especially her own.”

Hercules

“How did you know? … I mean … God!”

realizing God knows all things, he says nothing more.

God laugh's

“Speak not Hercules, for the son at my right hand knows of your emotional dilemma’s and knows also the answers.”

Hercules asks redundantly

“What may the answer be?”

Jesus speaks to his heart

“Well, just ask your heart and your mind to tell you what is there? The answer will be made clear when you are ready.”

Ephraim (about her)....

Her love is like the morning mist, like the early dew that disappears. God desires mercy for her, but with the terrible things that are happening in Israel & Egypt, they are defiled people; add to this the prostitution she has done with some of the... God knows she has had no-one to care for or protect her. Hercules has an important job in these trying times, but his distraction with Ephraim is getting in the way of his doing the job. God knows something must be done, or he fears the effort that Hercules has put forth so far will fall apart.

Hosea Chapter 7 (All of it, will be a part of the play/musical)

God fears his attempt to restore the fortunes and the people will be for nothing if Hercules continues this way.

God

Oh if only there was a way to get Ephraim to return to the house of the Lord and search for him (God) for it is so simple a thing for her, for God sees her goodness; something could then be done for the ones God has sent Hercules to be the one to protect during the trials to come.

Ephraim

Ephraim does not go to the house of the lord, for she feels shame for her past, and does not realize how God could help her if only she would seek him there. The people of the house of God, do not judge at least not the good ones, in the house of God all are equal! Ephraim is deserving of love, and not just any mans love but ultimately the love of Hercules! God is please with who Ephraim is struggling to be among the women and the hard times before all the people of Israel and Egypt.

Hercules asks himself

“Who is she? And what have I done to deserve being blessed with such a vision for my eyes to see?”

Hercules and Ephraim (In the future)...

Hercules and Ephraim will come together as Hercules tries to do the job he is there to do. Ephraim will go on to give birth to a baby for Hercules, they have a son who's name is to be Hosea. Hosea son of Hercules, an important man he will grow to be for he will one day become one of the books a part of the bible. O Ephraim and Hercules be proud! They will will have other sons and daughters after Hosea.

God blesses their household...

“Your love produced someone who's name will stand until time indefinite.” A pledge to the love of his parents who made him; and the relationship they both had with God!

* * * * *

With no King or real leader at this time Hercules was asked by God if he would go to Egypt and try to help put the 2 houses Egypt and Israel back together... until such times as the New Parliament can be put in to place. Hercules realizes that this is a difficult task at hand for Israel & Egypt have many people in it who believe in their own God (or devil as it were) so he knows getting them to follow the God who owns the earth will be a difficult task, one that not even his ring will be enough power to show them why they should turn to God, and not themselves for finding the answers to their futures.

Hercules

Once settled he gathers among the crowd and begins to speak.

Hercules

“The roar of the battle will rise against your people, so that your fortresses will be devastated... when the day dawns (the king?) will be completely destroyed.” Hercules goes on to say...

“The days of punishment are coming, the days of reckoning are at hand. Your hearts are deceitful and now they must bear their guilt.”

The People lament and cry out in reply with...

“We have no King because we did not revere the lord, but even if we had a King what could he do for us? They make many promises, take false oaths and make agreements; therefore lawsuits spring up like poisonous weeds in a plowed field.”

Hercules replies saying,

“Sow for yourselves righteousness, reap the fruit of unfailing love and break up your un-plowed ground; for it is time to seek the lord, until he comes and showers righteousness on you. You must change your ways if you wish to reap the rewards God is offering. Instead many of you choose to plant wickedness, you have instead reaped evil, just how far, do you think that will get you people in this world?”

* * * * *

God

“I am your God who brought the people out of Egypt, I can make you live in the tents again, as in the days of your appointed feasts, you shall acknowledge no God but me. Who is wise? I will answer him. I will care for him. Ones fruitfulness comes from me. Who is discerning? I will understand them. The ways of God are right; the righteous walk in them, but the rebellious stumble in them.”

Jesus says afterward....

Jesus at his fathers right hand who knows all thoughts before they are thoughts says...

“I will roar like a lion, when I do they will come trembling from the west. They will come trembling from everywhere. I will settle them in their homes, declares Jesus.”

God is in Heaven having a conversation with himself about the plight of Ephraim...

“How can I give you up Ephraim? (He means to the enemy should the people not change their ways.) How can I hand you over? My heart is changed within me; all my compassion is aroused. I will not carry out my fierce anger, for I do not wish to devastate you Ephraim. For I am God, and not man; the Holy one among you.”

God says,

“Hercules indeed has a great work ahead of him but as god I declare Ephraim is worth what she will have.”“O Ephraim what more have I to do? Your sins have been your downfall: take works with you and return to the house of the lord, so that I can bless you... Hurry Ephraim... So Jesus can say,

“Your sins are forgiven, receive us graciously my dear, that we may offer you compassion and the fruit of goodness. I will heal your waywardness and love you freely... As heaven sees you love us so; even admist your grief and inner torments, you will blossom like a lily. This is our solemn vow to you.” “O Ephraim, God does have love for you!

~Hercules Ring~

(Song Duet between Hercules and Ephraim)

His part

I will be your Hercules

I will be your Hero

I will be your Hercules

I will be your Hero

Her part

I don't want a Superman

Someone in tights

I just want someone to love me

Someone who knows to hold me really tight

Never let me go my dear,

Now that you've found me

Make me your life,

Her part

Raise that magic hand for me

with that ring upon your finger

Raise that magic hand for me

and surely as I breathe my Dear

I'll know all the power that lives in

there is love that belongs to me...

Chorus/ choir/ or her

You raise that magic hand

With that ring upon your finger,

You raise that magic hand

the most powerful one in the land

Lightening hits the ring

Thunder shakes the land

All the power that lives in there

is love that belongs to me

You raise that magic hand

The most powerful one in the land.

His part

You are a Woman in need

I am a man in deed!

If this ring means

anything, anything

I will surely live out my destiny

So I can be that man indeed

to share

my love, my life, my world

with that woman in need...

I am your Hercules

I am your Hero

I am your Hercules

I am your Hero

I raise that magic hand

with that ring upon my finger,

I raise that magic hand

the most powerful one in the land

Lightening hits the ring

Thunder shakes the land

I raise that magic hand

The most powerful one in the land!!!

End Of First Chapter of the Story! :-)

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

* * * * *

Thank You for reading!

If you liked this work, you are welcome to find your way to my page

where you can leave a tip. pledge or subscribe! I would love to hear people`s impressions, visions and emotions in regards to reading my work.

And I welcome more ideas, suggestions and encouragement for continued work that could be enjoyed here by readers and challenge me in the way of continuing to write new things!

Here are more places to follow my career and read or watch, look at pictures or just learn more to any questions you may have! :-)

www.futureproductionsonline.com

www.facebook.com/isuperwoman

https://vocal.media/authors/jennifer-cooley-48hfjk0yqk

www.youtube.com/iamjustjen

https://www.starnow.com/u/jennifercooley1/

https://www.stage32.com/profile/822213/about

https://www.instagram.com/jennifer_cooley1/

www.Instagram.com/thesmallvillemovie

[email protected]

SatireLoveHumorFan FictionFableClassicalAdventure
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.