Fiction logo

Hauling heavy Ice

A cool Stay in San Francisco, Part 10

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Hauling heavy Ice
Photo by Daniel Dan on Unsplash

The tour train made it back to the resting grounds. Janette was in need of a perm after a long and humid day. She pulled an old military cap to cover the beginning stages of what could appear to be a hot mess; however, her true natural beauty took command of the moment. If I never witness raw beauty in any stage, Janette display the peak of natural beauty at that very moment. A temporary sweat covered the tip of her chin and I took my handkerchief to remove the attempt of imperfection. Janette smiled and gave me a soft kiss on the lips and said, "now what about this mater plan of your?"

We made our way to the nearest market store to order some wine. "Please, I need six cases of your finest reds and have it delivered room six at the White House!" Janette gave a puzzled look and said, "do you have a drinking problem I need to know about?" I laughed and shook my head, "No Luv, this is part of my plan. We are going to ship the diamonds with the wine back to your place." Janette gave a concerned look, "Do you think that will work? Mr. Chow seems very determined and will check anything leaving just to find these diamonds." At that moment, a Luther Vandross song came over the sound system, Because It's Really Love and I grabbed Janette and started to dance with her. She gave another smile, the incredible smile I witnessed when I first saw her. "Stop it! Do you think this plan of yours is going to work?"

"Let's go back to the room and wait on the wine. Let me rub your feet and I will make a fireplace to calm the mood!" Janette said, "not so fast, Ebony male! We need to stay focus and if you are really serious about keeping these diamonds, we have to calculate all our steps and be very careful. no time for luvin' and we can save that for later! You just gotta get us through this situation." We strolled back to the room with the careful thought of making plans as to how we needed to pack the diamonds with the wine. As we made route to our room, we were interrupted by Mr. Chow with an inquisitive look on his face. "I notice a desire for reds you have, LeTron. My associate has a private reserve on his property that you might be able to benefit from if you help me." At this moment, I know that Mr. Chow was testing me to see my response. Very possible that Mr. Chow is on to my plan and is waiting for me to slip and reveal that I have the diamonds by my reply and my dispositioned body language to display I disapprove of his company.

"Mr. Chow, I really appreciate the invite, but I promised friends and family that I would send them some wine, and it would be too much trouble to put you through this." Mr. Chow grabbed my hand as I tried to walk away and said with a deep stern voice, "I am going to find my merchandise, Sir! Without your help or not! Please don't get in my way!" Mr. Chow walked off with a frown on his face. Janette came up, "wow, he seemed very serious about this! Maybe we need to change our minds about this and turn the diamonds into the authorities.

We made our way to the room and waited for the wine to be delivered so that we could start out packing process. The door gave a quick and rapid knock. I opened the door and the delivery guy introduced himself. "Mr. LeTron, I have your order here and ready to go. The finest reds from the region, all ready to go." Another knock came to the door and Mr. Chows voice echoed through the door, "Janette, I have your bag! You have nice pair of Jimmy Choo slippers, my wife has the same pair!"

Adventure
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.