Fiction logo

Grounded

Knocking on reality's door.

By Thavien YliasterPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Grounded
Photo by Al Soot on Unsplash

Separating from his friends and family, Kai was finally going to chase his dreams. For too long, they told him that he wouldn't survive without their support.

"Screw them. I'll be successful and attain my dreams no matter what!"

Nothing was stopping him now. As he rose through the ranks, ascending to higher heights than he ever thought possible, he couldn't believe how far he's come.

"And I used to doubt myself too, I can do anything I set my mind to."

In the process of getting his next achievement, his head got too big.

Reality humbled him quickly.

POP!

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.