Fiction logo

Goodbye at last

Chapter 14

By sjsknPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

He froze for a moment, then frowned.

"You bastard Lin Bei, you're playing with me again."

When he sat in front of me, I always felt an inexplicable familiarity.

It's like we've known each other for a long time, so he just looks at me like that without saying a word, and I'll feel relieved too.

"Gu Changzhou, can you tell me how we met?"

"How did we meet?"

He put his hands behind him and raised his head as if he was seriously recalling. Only then did I realize that he had always been dressed casually.

Shen Ci doesn't seem to wear white T-shirts and pants. He always wears black suit pants and strict white shirts.

I carefully studied what kind of creature the giant yellow-skinned mouse on Gu Changzhou's short sleeve was, and I didn't hear his answer after waiting for a long time.

I looked up at him, he was still keeping his head up, staring at the ceiling silently, his raised Adam's apple a little sexy.

"Gu Changzhou?"

I touched his elbow, and he seemed to come back to his senses.

Then looking at me, for a moment I felt that the sadness in his eyes could not be hidden, but he still smiled, trying to be as casual as he could.

"We met on a blind date."

"Really?"

I approached him, not wanting to let go of his expression.

He bent his legs and buried half of his face in his arms, revealing his star-filled eyes, and nodded seriously.

"Really."

"..."

"Why are you looking like that?" Maybe he thought it was funny, he tapped me on the head.

"What about me before? Did I like you before?"

"No,"

I heard him say, and soon, I couldn't hear it.

"What you like has always been...Shen Ci, you waited for him for five years...you know,"

"Who can afford to wait a few five years..."

His voice became a little hoarse, and he simply foreheaded. I couldn't see his expression on my knees, but my heart was inexplicably pulled.

"You too, why do you like a bastard for like five years..."

"..."

I didn't know what to say, I simply looked at the moon outside the window, my thoughts grew, I could only rely on instinct, and then gently touched the top of his head.

"I'm sorry."

I seem to like to apologize to him.

He didn't respond, and I rubbed his hair again, which, to be honest, felt good.

This time his head was raised. I wanted to see if his eyes were red or not, but the room was so dark that I couldn't see clearly.

He pushed my head away, which was looking hard at his eyes, and said he was leaving.

"Are you coming tomorrow?" I asked him, hugging my knee.

"...Are you addicted to cheating?"

I tilted my head, wanting an answer from him.

"Not coming."

As a result, his answer was straightforward.

His figure was hidden in the shadow of the moon, and suddenly he turned sharply, his eyes sparkling with reflections, quiet and sad.

"You... Do you want to come with me?"

...

I shook my head.

Only a fool would go with someone who has only known each other for two days.

Gu Changzhou wouldn't have come if he didn’t come, but I probably know the reason why he didn’t come.

Shen Ci returned from a business trip.

family
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.