Fiction logo

Good Boy

The chance of a lifetime

By Ray Published 12 months ago 1 min read
1

All night, the dice had been hurting me. Doubt creeped into my mind as I considered my options.

I could just move on, it didn’t seem like it would gain me much…but I may not get a chance like this again.

Picking up my jailed D20, I gently blew on it, asking for a miracle. I dropped it into the dice tower.

Click-Clack-Click.

Looking down, my heart hit my stomach. “Uhhhh, it’s a one…”

The Game Master’s eyes met mine. Terror gripping my heart, I held my breath, waiting for his words.

“You slap the dog.”

FantasyMicrofictionHumor
1

About the Creator

Ray

Everyone has a train of thought; all going on their own tracks. Meanwhile, my train has no tracks & no stations to pull into. Come enjoy the adventure! Where there are twists, turns & sudden drops while I make sense of what we call life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emelia Beam12 months ago

    Love dnd great little read!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.