Fiction logo

Goblet of Mercy

The Kept Promise

By Ashley WrigleyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read

They picked me out of a bunch, took me in, gave me a home. They spoke of pristine promises and light without the flame. I forged their every move, worshiped them, drained for them. I did as much as my human flesh could endure. As I laid upon my king's lap, tired and brittle, I drank from the goblet of mercy. The next day I am to be destined as more than this vessel; I am to be a queen.

MicrofictionFantasy

About the Creator

Ashley Wrigley

In a world where one almost feels pushed out of place, writing gives people a way to connect through readable thought. This is where I find my satisfaction. I prefer writing fictional stories; however, I also enjoy unraveling deep truths.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ashley WrigleyWritten by Ashley Wrigley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.