Fiction logo

Gnasche

n. the intense desire to bite deeply into the forearm of someone you love.

By Mya DoerksenPublished 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
2

In the corner of your slanted room, we sit on your striped armchair. I lay sideways on your lap, a scarf draped across you. A weighted blanket pushed me closer. I rest my head on your chest and turn to the bright colour of your laptop, the sounds of laughter and rolling dice emanating from the screen. I’m miles away from home but never have I felt more at peace, exchanging soft touches and sweet affections. We smile and squeeze closer, the collision of beings never wanting to separate. Being here in the ironic innocence of your bedroom is where I feel at home, affixed in your embrace and consuming your magnificent essence. I wish to melt into you, become one with your flesh, and drench in your warmth forever.

I glance at the arms that cradle me, your soft, warm, welcoming skin. I lean down to kiss, and subsequently with vampiric urge, I bite down gently.

You laugh. A stoic face dripping with happiness just for me. I wipe the saliva from your arm and meet your gaze sheepishly. You plant a kiss on my nose, and there it was again: the undeniable verity that I want to be with you forever.

Love
2

About the Creator

Mya Doerksen

Hi there, I'm a student, a writer and an aspring author. At the moment I'll mostly be posting shorts, school assignments or challenge submissions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Lol, I love to bite but it's to help me to release pent up emotions and stress. Loved your word and story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.