Fiction logo

Gin!

The Rabbit Who Stole My Gin

By Carol TownendPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Gin!
Photo by Satyabratasm on Unsplash

I searched the house high and low. I even checked the freezer, but I couldn't find my bottle of gin. I looked under the couch, in the bed, bathtub, and in my garden.

No luck!

I had been searching for it all day. Suddenly, disappointed and sulking because I knew I couldn't get through the night without my gin; I collapsed on the sofa, exhausted.

Then I realized something!

Hoppy, my rabbit had been unusually quiet all day, so I checked his cage.

What a sight!

There Hoppy was, curled up, drunk!

Hoppy had drank the entire bottle of gin!

Humor
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jonathan Townendabout a year ago

    If ever there were a story that was to sum up my sister, then this one is the very one!

  • Gal Muxabout a year ago

    Haha well if you don't enjoy it someone else will 😄😭

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.