Fiction logo

Getaway Car

I was the driver and I didn't know it

By Kelsey WindsPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Getaway Car
Photo by Olav Tvedt on Unsplash

“So why are you switching banks anyway?” I knew my friend was particular about where their finances go but this was the third new bank this month.

“This one has a better savings system with a higher interest rate, and if I deposit $500 today they’ll double it.” Este knew everything about anything to do with banks, I didn't really understand much of what she was talking about, but I always wanted to be supportive, I also didn't wanna seem like an idiot.

“Oh, okay wow! That sounds great! So will you open the account today and close out your other one? Or is this gonna be like, a trial run?”

“I'll probably just talk to the banker today and see if there are any hidden fees, then decide tomorrow what I want to do”

As she said this we pulled to the front if the building, an older-looking bank, like one you'd see in movie with the fancy pillars and everything.

“Be back in a minute!” She hopped out, backpack in hand, practically skipping into the building. As I waited I flipped through Tiktok.

About 20 minutes went by when she slammed my car door frantically and screamed, “DRIVE!”

Fan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Kelsey Winds

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.