Fiction logo

Galatea

The perfect companion. Please do not resist

By Alexander McEvoyPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 2 min read
7
AI Image

It sat in the corner of the room where I had ordered it to stay when it first arrived. I knew what it was, I knew what it was for, but that didn't interest me nearly so much as most people might think. Instead, I wanted to know who had sent it and why, I certainly wanted nothing to do with it.

Then my roommate had found it. She insisted on calling it a her, even gave it a name, if you can believe that. And after that day, it had started moving. Shelly refused to believe that I hadn't bought the gynoid. But then, as a single man, there were stereotypes to believe instead.

The fact that I had never used it for its function seemed irrelevant. And when she started using it? Well, that was only natural for such and such a reason. By then I had stopped listening. Her veneration of double standards always got under my skin.

One day, though, Shelly was gone, and it remained. Seated in exactly the same position I had ordered it into when first it had arrived. Smiling placidly as it waited for me to take interest.

A clumsily written note was the only evidence I had of Shelly's leaving. Though how exactly it thought that would convince me was beyond me, the law dictated that pleasure units could not mimic humanity that well. And that was supposed to be hardwired into their circuits.

"Galatea," I said, and its head cocked to one side, mouth quirking into a half-smile as though it had been waiting an age for this moment. "Where is Shelly?"

"She was in the way," its voice was so perfect, like a sultry dream come to life. "Now there's only us."

It was in my lap in an instant, its lips pressed against mine. They were soft, perfect. But I could feel the hypnotic toxin hit my bloodstream even as I tried to escape. I was too late. My thoughts clouded; my attention dragged back to her beautiful, perfect face.

"Now, you know what I'm for. Use me."

Unable to refuse her I could only scream a silent scream, trapped in my own head.

++++++++++++

Word count (excluding note): 366.

This story was inspired by LC Schäfer's February micro-fiction prompts

Here's the challenge, if you'd like to take part.

A Prompt and a CHALLENGE - February

Write me a story about a sex robot

Submit to Filthy, Sci Fi, or fiction

Word limit the same as the others - 300-366!

Link to it in the comments

Closing date is the 28th

Judging on the 29th

$10 to the winner and $5 to a runner up

HorrorthrillerShort StorySci FiMicrofictionCONTENT WARNING
7

About the Creator

Alexander McEvoy

Writing has been a hobby of mine for years, so I'm just thrilled to be here! As for me, I love writing, dogs, and travel (only 1 continent left! Australia-.-)

I hope you enjoy what you read and I can't wait to see your creations :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Gerard DiLeo2 months ago

    I guess a threesome's out of the question, then. Congrats, Alexander.

  • D. J. Reddall3 months ago

    This is terribly plausible. Nice work!

  • JBaz3 months ago

    Ok this was weirdly entertaining in a creepy sort of way. And I liked it .

  • Oooo, a murderous sex robot! Hehehehehehe this was soooo awesomeeee! I freaking loved it!

  • Mark Gagnon3 months ago

    Sex bots always get what they want, even if it means eliminating the roommate. Intriguing story!

  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    BRAVO! No notes! 👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.