Fiction logo

Full Moon

A Dreamer's Tale"

By Jananan SandajeshanPublished about a year ago 2 min read
3

In the Land of the Moon

In the land of the moon, I once found myself

In a dream so wild, like nothing else

The sky was pink, and the trees were blue

And the world was upside down, with a different view

I saw a rabbit with wings, flying up high

A giant caterpillar that was longer than the sky

A fish that walked on its fins, like a man

And a talking flower, with a master plan

The air was filled with music, of a different kind

A melody that was hard to find

But it made me dance, like never before

As if my feet were lifted, off the floor

Then I met a creature, with a thousand eyes

Its skin was made of stars, and it could change its size

It spoke to me, in a language unknown

But I understood every word, like it was my own

It told me of a treasure, that was hidden in a cave

Guarded by a dragon, that was fierce and brave

But if I could find a way, to make it sleep

The treasure would be mine, to keep

So I journeyed on, through the strange land

And encountered things, I couldn't understand

A giant snail, that left a trail of gold

A tree that talked, and never got old

I found the cave, where the dragon slept

And wondered how, to make it accept

That I was there, to take the treasure away

Without waking it up, to start a fray

Then I remembered, the flower I met

And how it spoke, of a secret that's kept

It told me of a potion, that could make one sleep

A potion that was hidden, in the ocean deep

So I dove into the sea, and swam to the bottom

And found the potion, in a clam's small crumb

I swam back up, with the potion in hand

And poured it over the dragon, where it did land

The dragon fell asleep, like a baby at rest

And I took the treasure, feeling my heart's zest

I journeyed back, to where I started

And woke up, with my heart elated

In the land of the moon, I found a dream

So crazy and wild, or so it did seem

But it taught me a lesson, of courage and might

And showed me a world, of pure delight.

The full moon rises high above,

A beacon in the midnight sky.

Its glow illuminates with love,

And pulls at the tides with a sigh.

The creatures of the night awake,

To bask in the moon's silver light.

Their howls and cries, a wild break,

A symphony of nature's might.

The trees stand tall and still in peace,

Their branches reaching for the moon.

The stars shine bright, a sweet release,

In the quiet of the night's boon.

The full moon casts a spell on all,

A mystical and wondrous sight.

It lures us to its lunar call,

And fills our souls with its might.

So when the full moon shines so bright,

Take a moment, stop and see.

Let it bathe you in its light,

And set your spirit wild and free.

Fan Fiction
3

About the Creator

Jananan Sandajeshan

As a book reviewer and writer, I am dedicated to sharing my love of literature with others. I believe that books have the power to educate, inspire, and transform us, and I'm committed to helping readers find the stories that resonate most.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.