Fiction logo

From Tragedy to Triumph: Netflix’s Latest Documentaries

These documentaries, including Deep V. Heard and Harry & Meghan, are too interesting to forget.

By Anju JagarwalPublished 7 months ago 6 min read
1

The truth hurts. But sometimes it’s inspirational, scary, sad, funny, or anywhere in between. Experience it all with our best documentary series and movies. (This line is a copy from Netflix's official page. I copied it because I think this line defined my story perfectly.)

So, dear reader, if you use the Internet… of course you use it. I am sure you heard about Johnny Deep V. Amber Heard's divorce, & maybe you watched their live court divorce, & saw also all the memes about the ex-couple. I did not know much about this, but I recently watched their Netflix documentary & I can say that it was something. Never underestimate the power of two actors who are acting in real life.

I also watched the Netflix documentary about “Harry & Meghan,” which was released in 2022. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Perhaps I am wrong, but I appreciate how both Harry and Meghan fight for love and strive to create a safe and positive environment for their children.

Netflix has this one thing where it picks a topic that you can't help but watch. One such topic is the tragic story of Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370, which vanished without a trace. Who doesn't want to learn more about that? Knowing this, Netflix made a documentary about it. Even though I watched it, I did not enjoy it. If you’re curious about my reasons for not liking it, I can share them with you so you can decide whether to watch it.

Depp Vs Heard

The first ever trial that happened on “TikTok”. This Netflix documentary was directed by Emma Cooper, who said in an interview that this documentary idea came from her obsession with watching their trial live & wanting to share the crazy side effects of living in today's social media world.

If you're not familiar with them, let me give you some information.

Johnny Depp is a renowned Hollywood actor and musician. He is best known for his role as Captain Jack Sparrow in the popular film franchise, Pirates of the Caribbean.

Amber Heard is an American actress, humanitarian, and social activist.

They met on the set of “The Rum Diary” in 2011, got married in 2015, and divorced in 2016. Let's focus on their TikTok trial.

If you have watched the documentary, you may have noticed that while they didn't present any new information, they did showcase both testimonies side by side. The events that unfolded during their live trial seemed to be more for the audience than the defendants. It's enjoyable to watch this documentary as someone who hasn't seen the movies or live trials. It's fascinating how both individuals excel in their respective fields. I ended up binge-watching all three episodes and was surprised to see how invested people were in watching a divorce, only to post hurtful comments about an individual.

Prince Harry, Duke of Sussex & Meghan Markle, Duchess of Sussex!

Who hasn’t heard of them, from their iconic wedding to their controversial exit from the royal family? Directed by Oscar nominee Liz Garbus, this documentary tells Harry and Meghan’s story in their own words & made my heart feel for them. Trust me when I say that I don’t get easily manipulated by something, so the fact that they make me believe everything they said in their documentary is a big thing.

Prince Harry, born Henry Charles Albert David, is the younger son of Prince Charles and Princess Diana, making him a member of the British royal family. Meghan Markle, whose full name is Rachel Meghan Markle, is an American actress best known for her role as Rachel Zane on the popular TV series Suits.

They met in a normal way, fell in love, got married, and started a family with their two children. It's wonderful. They gave up everything to create a joyous atmosphere for themselves and their kids.

I recently watched the Netflix documentary “Harry & Meghan,” which was released in 2022. The documentary follows Harry and Meghan on a six-episode journey. It includes their first meeting in 2016 and their highly celebrated royal wedding on May 19, 2018, at St. George's Chapel in Windsor Castle. In 2020, Harry and Meghan made a surprising announcement that they intended to step back from their roles as senior members of the royal family and become financially independent. What happens behind the curtains that they made such a big decision?

In one of the episodes, Meghan Markle read a poem that melted my heart.

Two houses, two homes

Two kitchens, two phones

Two couches where I lay

Two places that I stay

Moving, moving here and there

From Monday to Friday, I’m everywhere

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that bad

But often times it makes me sad

I want to live that nuclear life

with a happy dad and his loving wife

A picket fence, a shaggy dog

A fireplace with a burning log

But it’s not real, it’s just a dream

I cannot cry or even scream

So here I sit with cat number three

Life would be easy if there were two of me.

Meghan Markle

The documentary was filmed in such a natural way that I feel connected. I hope you will watch it and feel the same.

MH370: The Plane That Disappeared is a British documentary released on Netflix and directed by Louise Malkinson about the 2014 disappearance of Malaysia Airlines Flight 370.

Have you ever boarded a flight but not reached your destination?

One flight took off from the airport at 12:41 a.m. on March 8, 2014, with 239 people, but the aircraft was lost about 38 minutes after takeoff from Earth. This is one of the greatest mysteries of aviation history.

If you enjoyed Manifest on Netflix, you'll love this show since it's in the same genre! When Netflix released a documentary on MH 370, I was excited to finally learn something new. However, I was disappointed as it was only entertaining, and not particularly informative.

They just gathered a few theories from people who are scientists or people like journalists, researchers & social media groups who are interested in this, that's all.

If you want to learn more about the incident, you can watch the documentary. However, I don't think it's worth it.

PS:- I hope you read this from top to bottom. In the era of AI tools, I’m still trying to write in an old manner.

familySeriesLoveFan FictionClassical
1

About the Creator

Anju Jagarwal

You have to insane enough to believe in yourself and your ideas. Lost soul.! Happy soul who believes in good things.& I Believe In soul mates.❤

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.