Fiction logo

FRANKSENTICAL

Frankosentical - A myriad of nonsensical theories and/or opinions all stuck together to create one larger meaning.

By Elizabeth ButlerPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1

He was wise beyond his years, even before he could speak rumours started to spread. As soon as he could, this man spoke the truth, or whatever nonsense other people gossiped about him said.

I am that man, and what I believe in, is reality. Never mind what society seems to think, I have cracked the code. Hidden away from the rest of the world for my own safety, for I questioned everything on anyone’s lips.

“Is the sky really above us?”

“Is grass actually that green?”

“Are we really breathing in Oxygen?”

They call me a Frankosentical. A stranger in their town, but I know the truth! Whatever they say, do not listen to them. They say I’m eccentric, deranged out of my mind, a head missing a few screws, but I know what I am!

I sit alone with the curtains closed, peering out of the frosted glass, in complete darkness. I am not myself anymore, for fear has taken over. We really are all a part of one big experiment, being played with by the universe, one century at a time. Nothing can really be a coincidence.

The history books have lied to us, through whispers and hushed tones. I will not listen any longer! I am a Frankosentical and proud of it!

Microfiction
1

About the Creator

Elizabeth Butler

Elizabeth Butler has a masters in Creative Writing University .She has published anthology, Turning the Tide was a collaboration. She has published a short children's story and published a book of poetry through Bookleaf Publishing.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Flamance @ lit8 days ago

    Interesting story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.