Fiction logo

Forgotten

Part 2 (Sci-Fi short novel)

By Jade RenteriaPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Forgotten
Photo by Nathan Duck on Unsplash

Saturday: August 6

I got up and got changed. I went downstairs and saw Sami again. She was sitting downstair on the table. She was showing me her sketches of the floorplan of the Hellman Place. She said, "Next week Monday, the building having a annivesary party. That's when we make our escape. There won't be any hall monitors. Everyone will dress up so it's hard to tel who are the patients. All we have to do is go outside as we don't feel good and we need a fresh air." I nodded as I listen to the plan. All we have to do is wait until the day comes. Then we make our escape.

Monday: August 8

As the weekend passed, today is the day we make our escape from Hellman Place. Everybody got dressed up and everyone look different. No hospital gown or long white lab coat. I ate and decide to go outside as I'm not feeling good. Dr. Da Vile came outside. I'm thinking that our plan got ruined and we are screwed. He said, "You okay?" I sighed and said, "I'm okay. Just feeling suffocating inside so I went outside to get some fresh air." He nodded and told me to come inside soon. I looked behind me to make sure no one is looking at me. I climbed over the railing and ran for my life. Sami told me to run and meet her at the big boulder by the water. I kept running and didn't look behind me. I got to the boulder and Sami isn't here. I'm panting as I tried to catch my breath.

A siloutte is approaching me, it's Sami. I said, "You scared me! I thought you got caught or something worse." She shaked her head and said, "I almost did but I ran for it when I had a opening." We walked for few hoursa until we arrived at the military base where the UFO crashed. All the military trucks and soliders running around. There is a tall pillar with a light strobe moving around 360 degrees. Sami pointed at the UFO, "We need to get in there." I gulped as it's a scary thing to do right now. We need to rest so we decide to spilt a duty. I went to sleep first while Sami is on the lookout. A while later, we switched the duty. The sunrise just coming up. UFO stood still and it's doesn't move since we got here. The soliders kept running around and they were banging on the spaceship. They were trying to open it but nothing helps. Sami woke up and we stood still...

Tuesday: August 9

I'm sure Hellman Place is looking for us by now. Sami and I decide to wait until night time to enter the UFO. We were studying the timing for the light strobe. It's moves past us and we have about 3 minutes and 30 seconds until it's come back to us. Finally, it's night time. We climbed over the metal fence. We ran slowly to hide behind the missle tanks. The light just passed us, now we have 3 minutes and 30 seconds to get to the UFO without getting caught. We ran to the UFO, my heart skipped a beat. Tried to catch my breath without being loud. The spaceship is huge! It's has a blue glowing light outside of the ship. We both look around for a button or something. I saw a siloutte walking toward to us. We got caught and I took a step backward. My back pressed a button and we got shallow into the spaceship. I looked around, there is a long hallway with blue light around us. I didn't see anyone. We walked over down the hallway. There was a chair at the end with computer.

I took a peek and saw a alien. I jumped out and screamed! The alien look weird. It's has tall gray body with a face of a insect mix with other creature. It's like the alien from Super 8 but has human figure. Sami said, "Cool! I told you that alien is real!" She went over and shake the alien's hand. The alien's hand has 3 fingers. The alien look creepy but friendly. We asked what happen to spaceship and why they are here. The alien said that they were aiming to land on Mars but accidently landed on Earth. When we were watching Super 8, the spaceship hit the electric pole by accident and that's cause the whole town's power shutted down during the night. It's destoryed everyone's hearing nerves which was near the memory core. Sami and I are deaf so it's didn't affect us. So that's why no one remember us. I got upset because our life got messed up. I said, "How will we live? I lost my family!"

Alien frowned and said he have a solution. He need us to go out and tell the military to stop interfere him from leaving. We both agreed and left the spaceship. We got out and saw a crowd of generals, soliders, and other workers with weapons waiting. Sami told them to wait and don't interfere him from leaving. The UFO charging up and begin to float within the gravity force. Beaming blue light came on and zoom away into the sky. I sighed as I didn't see any changes. Suddently there was a sonic bomb that flew everyone off. Strong winds blew us away, I flew away and hit my head...

Wednesday: August 10

I woke up and had this sharp pain behind my head. I'm back in my bedroom. Pictures and posters hanging on the wall. Picture of my family. My parents, my older brother, and me... My mom open the door, "Good morning, sweetie. I made pancakes for breakfast." I shaked my head and pinched my arm to see if I'm dreaming. Is this a dream? "Mom, what happen? Where is Sami?" My mom smiled and kissed my forehead, "Honey, did you have a nightmare? Sami is at home. Do you rememeber that we dropped her off home last night." I sighed, this is just a dream...or is it? Meanwhile, a spaceship flew by her window.

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Jade Renteria

”ART is something that makes you breathe with a different kind of happiness.” - Anni Albers

“Writing is hard work. But if you want to become a writer you will become one. Nothing will stop you.” - Dorothy Day

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.