Fiction logo

Forever mine

A short story

By Tressa RosePublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 2 min read
6
Forever mine
Photo by Erik Lucatero on Unsplash

This was written for a prompt about a sex robot. Here is the link if you'd like to check it out!

Antony and Lilah, were every person's dream couple. At least, that's how things were in Lilah's head. In real life, her and Antony met on a dating site, and had been hooking up since. She was aware he was engaged, but he promised to leave her. Months passed as the FWB rendezvous continued on, but Lilah was becoming impatient.

They decided to meet again the following Tuesday. He explained to her that he loved Sarah, and couldn't leave her. But he also loved the sex with Lilah, and didn't want to have to let that go. “I hope you understand.” Lilah pondered. “You know what, it's okay, let's have a drink.” She pulled a bottle of wine from her bag. “A toast to new beginnings.” She said, watching him drink. Antony noticed he was not feeling well, so he laid down. He quickly realized he was unable to move. “I slipped a little paralytic in your drink." She reached into her purse, and pulled out a small device. “I've been doing a little research on the black market lately, and I came across a marvelous invention. I found it an offer I couldn't resist.” She explained that she found a company who makes sex robots, and this company had discovered how to transfer living consciousness. “The greatest part is, that the transfer ends up just mimicking a heart attack.” Lilah said while placing the needle against his neck. “So when I'm finished I will just call the front desk and ‘cry and beg’ for help, and no one will know the wiser.” Tears started to roll down Antony's face as she pushed the needle in.

A week later, Lilah had a package delivered discreetly to her home. Antony opened his eyes. She had placed him directly in front of a mirror, so he could see his new body. It was eerily identical to his human body. Lilah stepped between him and the mirror, “There is no point trying to fight it… I programmed you to obey me, you are mine forever. Now come to bed.” He looked down, started to follow her, and said “Yes, mistress.”

Stream of ConsciousnessthrillerShort StorySci FiPsychologicalMicrofictionHorrorCONTENT WARNING
6

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    I don't feel sorry for Antony at all! Cheaters never prosper! Lilah's not any better either because she knew he was engaged. So I hope she gets her karma as well. I freaking hate cheaters and home wreckers!

  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    Brilliant, exactly as horrible as I hoped it would be! 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.