Fiction logo

Floating

Surrender to the deep

By Alyssa NicolePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Floating
Photo by Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

I am floating.

I am floating, but not on the surface.

I am floating, weightlessly suspended in the depths of the frigid ocean. The darkness surrounds me, envelops my soul. It is where I will be kept for eternity. Entombed forever in the waters of this beautiful earth. Rays of light from the heavens above shimmer around me. Wisps of my hair flow effortlessly in the current.

There is no resistance. I have surrendered.

MysteryHorror

About the Creator

Alyssa Nicole

A toxicologist who secretly hopes to be a full-time author. One novel in progress with too many other ideas taking up space in my head until I get around to writing them. Some of those ideas end up here.

Instagram: @alyssa.n.mussowrites

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alyssa NicoleWritten by Alyssa Nicole

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.