Fiction logo

Flat No 8

Death is not the ending

By Ahamed MansoorPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like

It was a cold and dark night, the kind of night where even the bravest of souls would hesitate to leave their warm homes. But alas, I had to move into my new apartment, Flat No. 8, in the old and abandoned building on the outskirts of the city.

As I walked up the creaky stairs, I couldn't shake off the eerie feeling that was creeping up on me. The building was dilapidated, and the walls were adorned with graffiti, giving off a sense of foreboding.

I finally reached my door, but as I inserted the key, I couldn't help but notice the eerie silence that enveloped the building. It was as if the building was alive and was holding its breath, waiting for something to happen.

I pushed open the door and stepped inside. The flat was small and cramped, but it would do for now. As I started to unpack my things, I couldn't shake off the feeling that I was being watched.

I shrugged it off as my imagination getting the best of me and continued to settle in. But as the night progressed, the feeling of being watched only intensified.

I was just about to go to bed when I heard a faint knocking on the door. I froze, unsure of what to do. The knocking continued, growing louder and more persistent.

I slowly made my way to the door, my heart pounding in my chest. I opened the door, but there was no one there.

Confused, I went back to bed, but the knocking continued, growing louder and more frantic. I couldn't take it anymore and decided to move out the next day.

As I packed my things, I couldn't help but notice the graffiti on the wall, it read "Leave before it's too late."

I knew then that I had to get out of that place, and I never looked back. But to this day, I still wonder about the ghost that haunted Flat No. 8, and the fate of the person who lived there before me.

The next day, I moved out of Flat No. 8 and found a new apartment in a much safer and more well-maintained building. But the ghostly experiences from that night continued to haunt me.

I decided to do some research and try to find out more about the history of the building and the previous occupants of Flat No. 8.

What I discovered was truly chilling. It turned out that the building had a dark past, and Flat No. 8 was at the center of it all.

Years ago, the building was home to a family of four, living in Flat No. 8. They were a happy and loving family, but one night, tragedy struck. The father, consumed by jealousy and rage, murdered his wife and two children in a fit of madness.

After the murders, the father locked himself in the flat and never came out. He was found dead days later, an apparent suicide.

But it seemed that the spirits of the murdered family never left Flat No. 8. They were still trapped in the flat, unable to move on and seeking revenge on anyone who dared to occupy their home.

I knew then that I had narrowly escaped a terrible fate, and I was grateful to have left that haunted building behind. But I couldn't help but feel a sense of sorrow for the innocent spirits that were trapped there, still searching for peace and closure.

From that day on, I made it a point to never forget the tragic events that occurred in Flat No. 8, and to always remember the innocent lives that were taken far too soon.

After my research, I decided to share my story with others, warning them about the dangers of living in Flat No. 8. But no one seemed to believe me, they thought it was just a tall tale and I was making it all up.

But I knew the truth, I knew what I had experienced was real.

Months passed, and I thought that I had finally put the ghostly experiences of Flat No. 8 behind me. But one night, I received a call from the current tenant of Flat No. 8, a young woman who had recently moved in.

She was terrified, she said that she had been experiencing strange knocking sounds on her door, just like I had. And she had heard strange noises coming from within the walls.

I knew then that I had to do something to help her and the spirits of the murdered family.

I contacted a local spiritualist, who agreed to come and perform a cleansing ceremony in the flat. Together, we performed the ceremony, inviting the spirits to move on and find peace.

It was a powerful and emotional experience, and when it was over, the tenant of Flat No. 8 reported that the strange occurrences had stopped.

I felt a sense of satisfaction knowing that I had helped to bring closure to the spirits of the murdered family, and had helped the current tenant to live in peace.

From that day on, Flat No. 8 was no longer a haunted place, but a home for those who lived there.

But my story doesn't end there. I couldn't shake off the feeling that there was still something I needed to do for the murdered family.

I decided to visit the local cemetery, where the family was buried, and pay my respects. As I stood at their graves, I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness for the lives that were taken so tragically.

But as I was about to leave, I noticed a small, neglected grave in the corner of the cemetery. It was the grave of the father, the man who had committed the murders.

I realized then that even in death, he was still causing pain and suffering for the spirits of his family. I knew that I had to do something to bring them closure and justice.

I contacted a local medium, who agreed to perform a séance to contact the spirits of the murdered family. During the séance, the spirits revealed that they were still seeking justice for their deaths, and they wanted the father's grave to be moved to a different location, away from their graves.

I knew then that this was what I needed to do to bring the spirits peace and closure. I contacted the cemetery and arranged for the father's grave to be moved to a different location.

As the father's grave was being moved, I couldn't help but feel a sense of satisfaction, knowing that I had finally helped to bring closure to the spirits of the murdered family.

I visited the cemetery one last time, and as I stood at the graves of the murdered family, I felt a sense of peace and tranquility. The spirits were finally at rest, and I knew that they were no longer trapped in Flat No. 8.

MysteryHorrorFantasyfamilyAdventure
Like

About the Creator

Ahamed Mansoor

I am Ahamed, a story writer who uses my writing and mediumship skills to bring comfort, guidance, and help others connect with their loved ones who have passed and share the wisdom and knowledge I receive from the spirit world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.