Fiction logo

First day of love

got married on the evening of March 16th. The skin turns yellow on the same day. Uncle Nanad came to yellow me, touched my forehead and said - aha, that girl has a fever.

By Nikhil BhowmikPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

First day of love

I got married on the evening of March 16th. The skin turns yellow on the same day. Uncle Nanad came to yellow me, touched my forehead and said - aha, that girl has a fever.

Give him a gentle yellow, everyone. No one remembers it when using turmeric. After that, the seven wives put the ampata in the mouth of a brass jar and poured water over my head. I finally shivered.

After the evening, I was arranged to be the bride.

low age. I just drag the class. I don't even know how and where to use this decorative thing. The person who was arranging was also not very experienced. Kajal pulls nicely on me with cheek powder. Do not understand the thing about eyeliner. One of my sister's girlfriends drew a nice design on her forehead. The problem starts with wearing a sari. This top must be cut. No scissors were found in the wedding room.

So decided to wear sarees and tops. I stand with my hips bent close to my stomach.

Everyone is fixing the bottom curve. No one noticed the basket in my stomach.

At the same time, one puts a safety pin in the hair and wears a scarf. My mother-in-law came and put on her jewelry. Jhumka, necklace, bracelet, bangles with gold work in red.

I sat with my head down. The safety pin tugged at her hair repeatedly. Feeling annoyed. But there is nothing to do. Today I am a new wife.

Mom and mom cried and cried while teaching marriage. I am silent about the country's fever and fatigue. All of a sudden, I saw my brother running around with a shiny piece of paper saying, 'Marry, get married.

I know why there are tears in my eyes when I see the joy of my ignorant brother. I cried and rolled my eyes. Outside, a cassette was playing, 'I woke up one day and saw that the ocean of happiness had dried up. '

Tears welled up in my eyes.

At ten o'clock in the evening, the wedding banquet, eating and drinking are over. already talked about.

I will live in our house until my SSC exam. Then when it's time for the wedding, I'm going to start the family. Meanwhile, my groom can go home anytime. But don't stay.

Between ten o'clock at night, the whole house is empty. Nanu and I were lying in a room decorated with confetti and flowers. At midnight, I heard the phone ring. What's the matter, who came so late?

Mom is scared. Marriage, house jewelry, money are all normal. So maybe the robber fell. No one opened the door. At that time, the motorcycle's horn sounded twice. Amma understands this. He ordered his uncle to open the door, and his son-in-law came.

Nanu hurriedly made me another pack of sarees. Tupli is close to the belly and the veil on the head. Salwar kameez is worn under a sari.

It does not matter. My groom went to his brother-in-law at night and caught him. 'Durabai, I'm married. I didn't see the bride properly. leave me in that house.

The more he talked, the more my groom shouted. The groom's brother-in-law said angrily - I don't respect values ​​anymore. It was my father-in-law's house. Drive is very good.

My groom started his motorcycle while singing. Nanda's son-in-law was forced to come along.

Durabhai sat quietly on the sofa with his head down. My groom is teaching her - tell me it's over for the day. I don't want to come back before the next ceremony. I promise this. I swear by my motorcycle. (In later life, he made thousands of such promises)

Durabhai left him in a whisper. She was in the room, and Nanu and I. Nanu ‘I brought some sherbet. He put a hazelnut on the door and left.

I sit quietly. How long did it take? An instant or a year?

My groom is looking at me.

I closed my eyes and sat on the sofa. The body burns with anger. He suddenly said, 'I'm actually here to check on something. Your eyes are so beautiful that your eyebrows are like bird wings. Does anyone have such dark eyebrows?

Do you use brow pencil on your brows?

I looked away and replied - no, my eyebrows are black.

He said - well, let's see. There is a glass of water next to him. He dipped his thumb into the glass and reached out to me. Strangers in the living room. Although this person is the groom. He raised his hands to me and placed them in front of him. I let out a scream.

Nanu Nanu This guy wants to grab my throat. Save Nanunanu. Nanu opened the door and ran. Then my mom started yelling at my uncle. I said there is no need to get married so young. It's over now!

Meanwhile, my groom was stunned. And Nanu! Seto smiled. I once heard my groom mutter, "I'm not in danger of marrying children."

All night, I slept in bed with Nanu in my arms. My groom spends his time lying on the couch singing like an obedient son. Then he left on his motorcycle before dawn. Then I went to sleep, who came and went, came and went.

Event 2 - Four days after the wedding, my groom came to our house again. I heard the sound of his motorcycle and ran away from the house. I went to sit down at my girlfriend's house. It's getting late. My two siblings came for four rounds and came back after being threatened. Meanwhile, my girlfriend Mr. came to teach. Now, what should I do! As a last resort, I went home in fear. I have decided.

I would run over and sit in Amma's room and read. I have to go through the living room. My groom thinks too. As soon as I entered the room he locked the door.

(Thousands of such evil laughter appear in the groom's head)

As soon as I rang the doorbell, she opened the door. I ran and he wanted to close the door quickly. result -

The door slammed shut on my forehead. At the same time, his forehead began to bleed profusely. There was blood floating on my forehead and chest. I turned my head and left. He took me in his arms like a movie hero and ran to the hospital.

Meanwhile, people on the street watched us from the crowd. Some say they were only married for three or four days. The girl in the middle was beaten to the head? How cruel!

Four days after the wedding, my groom was shocked again. When the Doctor is on my forehead. bandage. I saw him muttering to himself. Hey man - who knew marriage could be such a hassle?

People have been married three or four times, and I can't get one of them.

I got a cut on my forehead or side. Cut such a heroine in a movie.

On the way back, two people sat side by side on the rickshaw. When he tried to pull my hand on the rickshaw, I was gone in one fell swoop. Everyone is standing in front of the house. As soon as the rickshaw stopped, I jumped down and entered the house. After a while, in the bathroom next to my room, I saw blood on his shirt. wash and sing. "We noticed it at the time. I don't know why. I don't know what happened when it started."

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Nikhil Bhowmik

HI, I am Nikhil Bhowmik.I passed Master Degree in Mathematics.I also passed Master in Library and Information Science.I write blog, articles and courses in my personal website. I also write articles to medium,Hub-pages and Facebook.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.