Fiction logo

“FINAL DAYS”

“FINAL DAYS”

By prashant sapkotaPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
“FINAL DAYS”
Photo by Sangga Rima Roman Selia on Unsplash

I think it’s time, I think, and I decided to go ahead with the preparations. First I contacted the staff to dispose of everything I had.

“Are you planning to die?” asked the young man.

“Yes. Either tomorrow or the next day. ”

“Really? My girlfriend and I are thinking about dying together next month or so. ”

Many couples in their twenties or early twenties have chosen to die together.

“How wonderful,” I said to myself.

“May I ask what your condition is? Disneyland, I think. Or a pasture of flowers? ”

"No, I have a more natural death in my mind."

“Wow, that's good. Natural death. That's exactly what my sister did. ”

The young men went about their business talking and having fun until there was nothing left in my apartment.

“Well, we're done with that. You're dead! ”

I grabbed my backpack, the only thing left in the empty space and stepped outside.

It had been almost a century since the tree had developed and so far no one had died. No one is old, and even if he died in an accident or was killed by someone, the technology was such that it could be restored immediately. There were fears that people would explode, but surprisingly that did not happen. As it was, as long as we thought we were ready to die we could do it any way we wanted. Bookstores were full of death-dealing volumes: Perfect for Women! 100 Best Ways to Die; Death as a Man! How Can You Get Rid of Death? The Top Ten Ways To Die Lovers ☆ Illustrated. I personally chose one that was entitled Let's Die Naturally! Great Death of Adults and Leading Spots.

The right time was different for different people. Some were two hundred years old and intended to continue the work, and some children died when they were only ten years old. I'm thirty-six now and I don't know if it's too late or too late - somehow I just started to feel it was time. My hunt may have been right, however, because the population remained stable with the right number without any increase or decrease.

After searching the book and getting a good idea of ​​what I was looking for, I went to town hall and filled out a non-renewal order to make sure that even if my body was found, no action would be taken to wake me up. Once that was done, I faced other practical issues, such as what to do with the little money I had saved and my death certificate. The layout was much harder than I expected, and by the time I finished, I stepped outside and it was already dark.

I gave my death certificate to the pharmacy and asked for a strong, fast-acting medicine so that I would not have to suffer.

“She is taking care of herself now. You're dead! ”A young female pharmacist told me, throwing some vitamin pills for free.

I got on the night train and headed for the area described in the book. It was a quiet place in the depths of the mountains. In winter it was an ice rink, but this season the only people here were to die.

Descending from the station, I headed for the mountains on foot in search of a quiet place. On the way, I passed a couple stabbing each other with knives. Many couples chose to kill each other as a way of life. I circled them, making sure he didn't get in their way. After walking along a mountain road for a few hours, I finally found a remote area with a beautiful view that looked like a beautiful place to die. Following the instructions in the book, I dug a hole with a shovel. Maybe someone else has been there before me because the world is softer and lighter than I expected.

When the hole was ready, I slept inside it and drank the mineral water that contained the medicine I had been given. Then, while I was still awake, I began to cover myself with earth. I wouldn't have done it as well as someone else would have done for me, but I still managed to find myself almost buried in the ground. Breathing through a short pipe connected to the face, covered by the warmth of the earth, I closed my eyes. Soon the medicine would work and I would die and be buried there in the ground. Returning to the earth in this way was a popular way to die.

I didn't want people to gossip about me after I died, laugh at how I died, or comment on how clear I was in life but then choose a glorious death that creates problems for others or say I should have known better than to die like that, so I wanted to go as quiet as possible.

Before medical attention progressed, death was apparently a sudden turn of events. I think a drug would be the best option, given that I would have to bury myself. I wanted my death to be as invisible as possible.

Suddenly my head was healed, and I knew I was dying. Wouldn't it be nice if natural death could not be brought back to the next world, I think, I close my eyes and close them, and then I suddenly lose consciousness.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

prashant sapkota

I am a young passionate blogger, very passionate to learn about , something different, on research

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.