Fiction logo

Fight fire with fire? In order to get back at his dissolute wife, he even mortgaged his house to lend money to his brother-in-law to gamble

After discovering that his wife was seeing more than one man, he devised an elaborate plan of revenge, starting with getting his brother-in-law deeper into the gambling mire.

By minPublished about a year ago 8 min read
Like

"Boss, wrap this necklace for me. Make it nice." I stood at the jewelry counter in the mall and watched the clerk put the silver necklace into a jewelry box.

"Your wife is very happy to have you as a husband." "Said the clerk nearby.

I didn't say anything. I just smiled. After all, Elvis and I have been married for eight years.

The shop assistant wrapped the necklace for me quickly, and I couldn't help feeling a little happy when I took it. Today is Valentine's Day, I bought this necklace for my wife who has been longing for it as a Valentine's Day gift. I don't know what expression she would have when she saw it, I guess she must be happy and sweet to me.

When I was at the door, I thought I heard my wife talking on the phone. When I walked in, my wife saw me coming in and hung up the phone immediately. When I asked her who she was talking to, he replied that he was talking to an old classmate about old times and that it was Valentine's Day.

"Where are Emma and Lily?" I asked deliberately.

"Oh, my mother picked them up, said Pops missed them."

Hear this sentence, my heart is more happy, it seems that today is God to let us spend two people in the world ah!

I immediately took out the prepared gift to give my wife a surprise, but the wife saw and did not show how surprised, just talk about the promise and said that she had to go to the toilet.

When she said she had to go to the bathroom, I just felt the whole atmosphere was destroyed and I sat on the couch wondering if I was going to continue until my wife's phone message rang.

"Baby! When I saw the word on the screen, I was awakened by a bolt of thunder. Who calls her baby?

I took a look again, and the remark was XXX. I felt more and more that there was something wrong with XXX and his wife. I was going to continue to see if there were others.

At that moment, I clearly heard the door lock of the toilet ring, and I knew it was my wife coming out. I immediately pretended that nothing happened and sat on the sofa watching the video. Within a few minutes after she picked up the phone, she said that she had something to go out, and that it was because Alice was drunk.

I certainly did not believe that Alice was drunk, after all, the word "baby" was clearly displayed on the phone just now. I watched her from putting on her shoes to closing the door, and my heart was a little confused. I decided to follow her to find out what was going on, and I immediately went downstairs to follow her after seeing her out of the apartment building in the window.

I followed her as far as the door of the hotel, where I watched from the car as she waited for a man I knew as the purchasing manager of her company. The purchasing manager then wrapped her waist around her and we entered the hotel.

I looked at the two people in front of me, my heart suddenly a surge of anger.

"I have been married for eight years, and I am the mother of my child, but I still act so imperfectly. I am not fit to be the mother of my son and daughter. However, I still love you so much, and I even went to buy the necklace that you have long been longing for. I clenched my fist and swore inwardly.

"Jack, I want to ask you a favor." I picked up the phone and called my old friend Jack. I begged him to find out about my brother-in-law for me.

A few days after I found out my wife was having an affair, I tried to use her phone to transfer some files because I didn't have enough memory, but she probably didn't realize that I was installing a GPS surveillance app into her phone, so she figured out Elvis's big secret. Not only was she having an affair with the purchasing manager, There was even an affair between the general manager of the company and the warehouse manager, which made me know Elvis all of a sudden.

Over the next few weeks, my phone kept getting messages from the app I had installed on my wife's phone, about a dozen times in just a few weeks, and I clicked on my phone to save them all, because they would be vital evidence for me to later testify against Elvis.

I always felt that my wife's affair was not so simple, and I even suspected that my son and daughter were not my own. It seemed that I had to take some time to have a paternity test, otherwise I would end up raising someone else's child. In this way, I secretly put away my son's nails after cutting them, but my daughter was already ten years old and knew some basic worldly knowledge. I had to find the right opportunity to do it, so I took my son's nails for a paternity test, and in the meantime I gave my brother-in-law Paul his pocket money as usual.

My wife's brother Paul is a lazy social punk. After graduating from high school, he started to mess around in the society, but my mother-in-law was still a treasure, so she got him a job as a physical education teacher in primary school. Who would have thought that my brother in law even took out online loans for gambling, which resulted in not only a complete loss but also a pile of debts. The debt collector had been yelling at Paul every day at the school gate. Finally, the school had no choice but to expel Paul immediately so as not to disrupt the daily life of the whole school.

After Jack's inquiry, I soon got the news about my brother-in-law. It turned out that he had been unemployed since he was expelled from school and had no money to pay off his gambling debts. So I decided to start with my brother-in-law, a gambler.

"Paul, how are you doing? If you don't have any money, tell your brother-in-law to me. He won't let you suffer." After all, he will be an important piece of chess for me in the future. I must give full play to his role.

"Brother-in-law, that..... I'm going to have to pay off my loan recently. Can you not lend me some money to pay off my loan? I will pay it back when I earn it back." I of course is no two words, immediately gave him money, and gave him pocket money, "Thank you brother, my sister can marry you is really her eight life blessing ah." Paul was very grateful to me, and very flattering to me.

A blessing? If she really thought she was lucky, Elvis wouldn't have done such a shameless thing.

At this time, I went a few days ago to do the paternity test of the hospital's clinical laboratory called me, said that the test report came out to me to take, and at this time I have the daughter's hair also got, just this time also identified together.

"99.9%"

When I saw this data, I breathed a big sigh of relief. It seemed that Emma was my biological child, so Lily must be my biological child.

I thought that this thought must be very correct, but never expected is, so soon was poured cold water, got the appraisal report, I saw the appraisal report was written "can not identify the relationship" six characters, the meaning of these six words is very obvious, that is to say, my daughter is not my own, but I for others to raise.

When we got home, Elvis came home, so I went up to her and said, "Elvis, Paul told me the other day that he wanted to buy a house, and he wanted me to lend him some money, and I told him that it wasn't up to me. I had to ask you."

"So you said yes? Elvis sounded cold.

"Didn't I consult with you? I mean, we both own a house, and Paul is a big boy. He used to be a bum, but he must be turning over a new leaf. He just found a new job, so......" After all, I had made it all up. If Paul, the gambler, were to change, it would be the last thing in the world. It was only the first step in my revenge plan.

"Well, I see. For your sake, I'll lend him the money for the house, but you must tell the boy he'll have to pay it back later."

I gladly agreed for my brother-in-law.

As a matter of fact, her house was bought before we got married, and the pre-marital property notarization was also done at that time, so the house was not part of the community property, but this house belonged to my wife alone, and it had nothing to do with me whether she could pay the mortgage or not. Using the mortgage money to buy a house for a gambler, I could guess the outcome without thinking. All that money will surely go down the drain in the end.

Elvis kept his word, and the next day he dragged me to the bank to get a mortgage on the house.

Once in the bank, where the mortgage property manager Song is very enthusiastic to us, I even suspect that the manager Song is intentional, there is something hidden plan. After we briefly explained the reasons for mortgaging the property, Manager Song began to take us to handle the business.

She was sitting on the couch, pushing her hair back behind her ears, and the manager across from her was staring at Elvis as if he wanted to jump on him. I was pretty sure they were having an affair. I peeked at my wife, watching her interact with someone else. My teeth tickled with hate.

"These two have the audacity to be so blatant." I cursed mentally.

Young AdultShort StorySatire
Like

About the Creator

min

An account to share stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.