Fiction logo

Feelings!

why don’t people understand my feelings?

By Muhammad SaadPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
Feelings!
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

“Why don’t people understand my feelings? Why don’t they see the situation from my perspective? Why do they say change the mood or why are you sad when they know everything? Do they want to hurt me again? Are my feelings a tree and they are a lumberjack constantly striking axe? Does my sadness mean nothing to them? Am I a piece of paper and they are a kid turning me into pieces? I am crying, is this the reason behind their laugh? I was good to them, was this my fault? Why do they laugh when I cry?” I questioned.

“Forget it toto, feelings can never be understood.” He replied.

(The italicized quote is from unknown source)

Short StoryLoveFantasyFan Fiction
2

About the Creator

Muhammad Saad

I don’t know how to enclose 19 chapters of my life into short bio, but I do know that I love to write, and I hope so, you love to read.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Staringale3 months ago

    This captures the intense emotions and frustration of feeling misunderstood and neglected. The questions and doubts add depth to this work of art revealing the deep pain and confusion that the speaker is experiencing. Good job. Thankyou for subscribing by the way.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.