Fiction logo

Father Knows Best?

Look at me now.

By JBazPublished 11 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
11
Father Knows Best?
Photo by Zachary Shakked on Unsplash

'Do something with your life.' He yelled, and then reminded me. 'I came from nothing and worked to become a multi millionaire.'

I shrugged.

'Your sister sponsors two foundations, you should too.'

I had a business. It was selling drugs to all my rich friends, I was making a shit ton of money. I just couldn't tell him.

I met my 'partners' that night at the new hospital being built. We argued about some missing cash.

I began chuckling, as the cement poured over me. My father got his wish, I was now part of a foundation.

familyMystery
11

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)4 months ago

    The pun at the end got me!! This was unexpected and such a great Microfiction!! Love what you did here JBaz!

  • Andre The First10 months ago

    Wow! What a plot twist!! This was amazing.

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    ohh. That was great. Wasn't expecting that ending.

  • This was the best. Love anything with concrete shoes. Great story Jbaz

  • River Joy11 months ago

    Damn that was awesome. I feel like I shouldn't have laughed but I definitely did 😂. Really well done

  • L.C. Schäfer11 months ago

    Shock ending made me laugh 😂

  • Mark Gagnon11 months ago

    I guess every business comes with some risks.😉

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Humorous twisted ending 🤣

  • Loryne Andawey11 months ago

    And you said I'm dark and twisted 🤣. Well done with this one 👏👏👏

  • OMG...This is the best!! LOL

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.