Fiction logo

Familiar Strangers

Microfiction

By TK CummingsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
(Source: Miriam Espacio)

Each day, I am a different person. Literally.

I am not being metaphorical.

Yesterday-me, a complete stranger, left today-me a list of to-dos.

... but who is that sanctimonious bitch to tell me anything?

I did not go to “my job”.

Instead, I picked up a dopey German shepherd named Rupert from a shelter, and bathed in leaf-filtered sunshine, we hiked the Appalachian trail all day, mud caked up to our knees.

Yesterday-me would be furious. But I’m just passing through.

Still, I wrote a nicer note to tomorrow-me. I hope she’ll take care of Rupert.

Microfiction
2

About the Creator

TK Cummings

Let's sip some tea and read some fantasy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

TK Cummings is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.