Fiction logo

Falling for Her

A sapphic short story

By Sara CaramellaPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 4 min read
1
Falling for Her
Photo by Mahrael Boutros on Unsplash

She grabbed my wrist and pulled me behind the door. She closed the door and pulled my shirt up at the same time. I wasn’t sure if I was dreaming or if my crush was really doing this to me. I tried to think of ways to figure out which it was .. then it hit me.. just shut up, this is happening! I was really making out with my crush. I tangled my hands in her soft, blonde hair and kissed her deeper. I felt her hands sliding down my back. My breathing got heavier and I knew what was about to happen.

We woke up the next morning. I couldn’t belive I was waking up to her beautiful smile. She walked in with a cup of coffee and a bowl of fruit. Perks of hooking up with your friend is that she knows how you like your mornings to start. We drank coffee, ate fruit and laughed in bed, it was blissful. I didn’t want this to end. But I knew I had to head to school. So I kissed her goodbye and headed home to get ready.

At school, I couldn’t stop thinking about her. I barely focused on my lectures. The way her lips felt, the way her hips felt. It all felt right. Then the creeping feelings started showing up.. “what if she doesn’t feel the same way?” Well .. she started it. “What if that was it.. no more friendship or anything?” Okay, but why would she be texting me all day? I tried to push the feelings aside and focus on my work so I could get out of there and see her again.

“Wyd gorgeous?” “Just got out of school, you?” “Just thinking about you. I know school is important but maybe want to hang out after homework tonight?”

I felt instant butterflies. So she DOES want to see me again and she knows how important my degree is for me to get. Maybe she is a keeper. It’s so weird that just yesterday I was really questioning if I am gay because I’ve never been with a girl. Well, that changed and I know I am definitely gay. No need to worry anymore.

I cruised home, did homework as fast as I could, showered and texted her. “All done! When would you like me to head over? :)” “Anytime is good! Just finished cleaning up. :)” I grabbed a bag and headed out the door. Cute love songs playing for the entire 10 minute drive. I pulled up and knocked on her door.. I felt butterflies and my heart felt like it was going to fall out of my chest. She pulled the door open after what felt like an eternity. I forgot to mention I had stopped and picked up a dozen yellow roses (her favorite). Her eyes lit up with that gorgeous smile and said “for me?” I handed her the flowers and she blushed at least 10 different shades of red and pink. I knew in that moment, I would do ANYTHING to keep her.

A few months have passed and I’m still just as obsessed. She still brings me breakfast in bed and I still bring her flowers. It’s our little tradition. Now, I’m nervous because it’s been 3 months and we don’t have a label. I know, just breathe and things will work out. I really can’t lose this girl so I won’t say anything. For now at least.. I made this promise to myself and everything changed the next day.

I woke up and just knew the day was going to be different. She texted me “I have a suprise for you! Want to come over after school? :)” I immediately texted her back and got out of bed. I was trying so hard to not hope that she was going to ask me to be her girlfriend. I could hardly focus on school, I rushed home and changed and headed her way. First, I picked up a dozen yellow roses. I showed up and knocked.. no answer. My phone started buzzing and it was a text “just come in :)”. I walked in and saw rose petals all over the floor. The first path was to the kitchen “treats in the bedroom but have some water first” with a glass of water. I CHUGGED that and went to the next stop. The living room with a letter to me “open me after” it says. So I obeyed and headed to the bedroom. There she was.. in all her glory. “Hi” she breathed as I headed right for her. She kissed me and pulled me in. She whispered “want to be my girlfriend?” After I muttered “yes, absolutely yes.” She smiled and we kissed so passionately. She pinned my wrists down and whispered “you’re mine.” I knew I was in for a long ride. Hopefully forever.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Sara Caramella

26. Crisis Counselor. Domestic Violence Survivor.

I believe in sharing my story so others know they are never alone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.