Fiction logo

Falling Behind

Time to hit the nitrous.

By Thavien YliasterPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Falling Behind
Photo by Compare Fibre on Unsplash

"Thank you, ma'am." I put down the phone. Taking in a deep breath I can't believe that I was this unprepared.

"You'll have to do some catching up." Her words ranged in the back of my head.

To make matters worse I already emailed my supervisors about needing to reserve Wednesdays instead of Thursdays. I should've relied on the course offerings instead of the email the admissions office sent me. It all lined up once I finally got access to the online classroom.

Classes are reserved for Tuesdays and Thursdays.

"Well, time to get to work," I opened my laptop.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.