Fiction logo

Everybody’s a (Food) Critic

Microfiction entry

By Abby Kay MendoncaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Everybody’s a (Food) Critic
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Chicago Readers:

It was the delight of my life to have experienced the most exquisite cuisine my tastebuds have ever known the pleasure of meeting. I dare say, you’ll want to eat here yourselves.

Having tried anything worthy within Chicago, I decided to venture into this well-loved little shin-dig. The smells of the restaurant were so indistinguishable from anywhere I’ve reviewed. It is very unique. Imagine being served almost immediately! The artful construction of my meal was so abstract, I could barely tell what I was eating. Which was what, you ask?

A burger!

I urge you to try McDonald’s.

Microfiction

About the Creator

Abby Kay Mendonca

Here to share my voice. I write about the overstated and underappreciated. Also, I love cats.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    😂 Wow! They really need to get out more often. Fun read, Abby!

Abby Kay MendoncaWritten by Abby Kay Mendonca

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.