Fiction logo

Escape from the Donkey

A Story of Childhood Fear, Quick Thinking, and Unexpected Encounters.

By Ameer BibiPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
10
Image created by Bing AI

I recall attending my Quran class as a child on a cold winter morning. The teacher lived two streets away. I faced an unexpected obstacle as I crossed the first street — a big donkey.

I got scared and waited for the donkey to move. I feared the donkey would kick the hind legs. Remembering a recent incident, where a young boy of our street got many kicks from donkey, I saw some days ago; I decided to run.

But the donkey moved before I could, and I raced into a stranger’s house for safety. I watched until the donkey left, then ran to my teacher’s house. What a scary morning it was.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Witness the incredible story of a child's bravery on her way to Quran class, originally shared on Medium by the author. This story captivates readers from beginning to end, with fascinating storytelling and realistic style.

thrillerShort StoryHorror
10

About the Creator

Ameer Bibi

I am a mother of three. My life is full of stories and I love to read human stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Asad Message3 months ago

    Donkey are very dang

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.