Fiction logo

Episode #44 Standing on Driveway admiring the view

Decisions, Opportunity or Fate

By Susan McGillPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Episode #44 Standing on Driveway admiring the view
Photo by Claudio Testa on Unsplash

Standing on main driveway of hospital, you scan the main area grounds around you, smiling, “Hey Jordan, I really can’t get over how wonderful of a scenery it is on this old Haunted Hospital grounds. It just amazes me how much work was put into making this place.” “I must completely agree. I don’t think I have ever seen trees like those ones.” Pointing around the far side of the hospital.”

“Seriously, right! They remind me of bonsai trees, growing straight up then sideways then straight up again. Guess only difference would be one would have to trim to shape a bonsai tree. These oak trees look like they just grew that way on their own.”

“What about that plush green lawn covering the hills around us, like a blanket. I bet the Druid’s would have loved it here. Especially with all this nature around us.” Chuckle slightly, “You must be talking modern Druid. I don’t think original Druid would really enjoy all these buildings.” “Of course, that is would I mean.” Jordan begins chuckling with you.

“I guess there are similarities between them as well. Such as, lets see they were always and still are tree huggers, considering them sacred especially Oak trees, like the Native’s do. Love nature and are concerned about our Natural World and it’s power.”

Jordan starts becoming more serious, “I heard they would sacrifice humans. Do you think that is true?” “Well, I would say it’s probably extraordinarily true, from the original era I bet, but I really don’t think it is a modern-day practice. I think they are referred to as, a shamanic religion, relying on a combination of the contact with the spiritual world and the holistic medicine for the treatment of illness.”

It’s a good thing our parents were into sharing their knowledge with us and educating us in all this amazing information about such things as the Druids. “Sometimes I wonder if our parents aren’t Druid themselves. Allowing us to come and be with nature like this is one of the reasons I think that sometimes. Have you ever thought that?”

“Actually Jordan, yes, I have thought that and other things, like even witches maybe. Mind you, Druid is probably the one I would choose over all the different Religions. Especially since they know so much about them, and they are not a regular old Religion either.”

“You’re right! They knew stuff like how the Druid’s were said to have believed to be immortal passing at death from one person to another person. That alone is a bit freaky, but hey why not?”

“They also knew how they originated from Ireland, losing all priest functions after the coming of Christianity, surviving instead as poets, historians and judges.”

“Now that we are discussing this, I am glad that back in the 1900’s, during the Romantic period Druidism began to flourish again across Britain and the United States. I wonder how long it took to get to Canada, or if it never disappear here?”

From the driveway you absorb the amazingly wonderful scene of plush green lawn covering the hill, atop sits the old ghostly looking Doctor’s house. All trees and bushes on land are in full bloom, the smell of flowers lingers in the air, except around the house. Instead, it is nothing more than dead and overgrown bushes, trees and weeds. Such a sad sight in the middle of such beauty. Its a gorgeous day, sun is shining bright not a cloud in the sky, a perfect day to check out the Doctor’s house or even the overgrown path leading around the South side of the Hospital.

By Issy Bailey on Unsplash

“With it being such a wonderful hot summers day, we should go for a walk through one of these footpaths. What do you think Jordan, which one should we pick to go for a hike on today?”

“Wow, both pathways look pretty interesting to me! Not sure, that Dr House looks really haunted from here, especially with all those dead trees and bushes. Yet, those bonsai looking trees look pretty neat, and I wonder what else is hiding down that odd looking footpath.”

"I must agree Jordan, how about heading on back to the Lodge and see if that girl ghost I seen earlier is still there?"

Oh my, here we go again. You have to make a choice what will it be. Take your time no rush…

IF YOU ARE WANTING TO CHECK OUT THAT ODD LOOKING FOOTPATH, QUICK, RUN ON OVER TO EPISODE #7

IF YOU RATHER GO TO THE HAUNTED DOCTOR'S HOUSE SLIP ON OVER TO EPISODE #26

HOW ABOUT RUNNING ON BACK TO THE LODGE AND MEET THE GHOST YOU THOUGHT YOU SAW EARLIER SLIDE ON THE EPISODE #43

We do not judge here, pick whichever Episode tickles your fancy, just remember not all episode will get you to the end of my story. Enjoy and have Fun! Good Luck!

Series
1

About the Creator

Susan McGill

I am a Seer, a Druid, a Teacher, a Healer, an Empath, and I am very Spiritual most of all I am One with the Universe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.