Fiction logo

Edibles

Beware of the candy 🍬

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 12 months ago 1 min read
17
Edibles
Photo by Elsa Olofsson on Unsplash

This guy Asked for a Buck

But sold me candy,

now I only have

4bucks...

By Emilio Takas on Unsplash

I gobbled down the sweetness...

I came to feel lifted and light...

I was High ass Fuck!

My stomach argued with my mind,

So I stopped at McDonald's

For a Hash Brown...

By Jurij Kenda on Unsplash

After stopping at Mickey Ds

My mom called me...

gotta get home now...

I'm walking instantaneous,

AirPods are louder than the Traffic...

By Arturo Castaneyra on Unsplash

I looked to the left side of the road

And I saw a Big Pink Bunny

Climbing from an Easter Basket❗

Am I tripping or is this day

Stands getting longer?...

Short Story
17

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Ok. Funny story, moral, careful where you buy candy?

  • Linda Rivenbark11 months ago

    Surprises never cease! Good story!

  • Lol, this was fun! Creepy but still fun hahaha. I love it!

  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    You are trippin good! Love the surreal factor!

  • Steffany Pope12 months ago

    Ooh! Nice one! It’s funny because I’m writing a poem entitled “Edies”

  • Brenton F12 months ago

    Yay for edies. Seeing big pink rabbits is a good indicator of triping yeah! And like New Model Army said What A Wonderful Way to Go!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby12 months ago

    Trippin’ out 😜I am Wondering about that candy 🍬

  • Phil Flannery12 months ago

    Trippy

  • Tiffany Gordon 12 months ago

    😁

  • Good question. Are you sure you didn't just meet Harvey? (Was he six feet tall?)

  • Donna Fox (HKB)12 months ago

    Lonzo, I can completely sympathize! Edibles are not something for the faint if heart, as much as people dislike smoking. Vaping the green goddess is the safest way to go! For the record, when in doubt have some OJ. It cancels out the hallucinations and mellows out the consumer considerably! .....or so I hear 😬🧐😜

  • Roy Stevens12 months ago

    😂🤣😎 Nice one my friend. You're not in the 6 are you?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.