Fiction logo

Edible Bodies

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published about a year ago 1 min read
Edible Bodies
Photo by Aimee Vogelsang on Unsplash

I found the rotting body I had buried the week before. It was finally ready for consumption! It all started as a child, my mother taught me the taste of humans was amazing. She’d hire a sitter for me and have me set the traps. I’d catch her and mother would take her to the woods and bury her. We’d dig her up when the rot kicked in and enjoy the meal. Now that I’m a big boy I can do it all on my own. Yummy, yummy salted guts! I also love guts and nuts. Almonds are my favorite!

ExcerptYoung AdultShort StorySci FiSatireMysteryLoveHumorHorrorFantasyfamilyClassicalAdventure

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Lucas Gazrie11 months ago

    This is great! I love this! So dark and humorous! Wonderfully written! Well done!

  • Ooooo, I like his mother very much. Hahahahah. This was awesomeeee!

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Damn it, now I'm hungry! LOL well done!

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Wow, I definitely horror story 👏

  • This would be a good movie 🎬📝😉

  • Gal Muxabout a year ago

    Oh the horror! 😲

Alex H Mittelman Written by Alex H Mittelman

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.