Fiction logo

Echoes of Resurgence

My Lost Life

By Mary KanuPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
2

My Lost Life

Once, I had it all—a life filled with love, laughter, people and dreams. I felt life could not be better than what i already have. But that was before the accident, before everything changed.

My name is Emily, and this is the story of how I lost my life, and how I found it again.

The Accident

It was a sunny afternoon, and I was driving to meet my fiancé, Ethan, to finalize our wedding plans, I was so happy and feeling blessed. Lost in my thoughts, I didn't notice the car speeding towards me until it was too late. The impact was devastating, leaving me unconscious and clinging to life.

The Darkness

When I woke up, I found myself in a world of total darkness. I couldn't see, and I couldn't feel my body. Panic engulfed me, but a calming voice whispered in my mind, guiding me through the void. The voice belonged to a mysterious figure who introduced her name as Aria, who also claimed to be a spirit guide.

Aria's Revelation

As I got to know Aria, she revealed that I was in a coma. My physical body lay unconscious in a hospital bed, while my consciousness was trapped in this ethereal realm. Aria told me I had a choice—to stay in the darkness or find my way back to the world of the living.

Unfinished Business

Aria explained that I had unresolved issues in my past that were holding me back from moving on. As she guided me through memories of my life, I confronted painful truths and regrets. I had pushed people away, including my estranged sister, Lily, and never told Ethan about my deepest fears.

The Journey Within

With Aria's guidance, I embarked on a journey within myself. In a series of emotional encounters with my loved ones, I sought forgiveness and reconciliation. I made amends with Lily, and few others, in doing so, I found the strength to forgive myself and felt Strangely at peace.

Reconnecting with Ethan

Aria showed me glimpses of Ethan's life without me. He was devastated by the accident, blaming himself for not being with me at that moment. As I watched him struggle, I realized that I needed to find a way back to him.

Letting Go

Aria revealed that the only way to return to the world of the living was to let go of my fear of the unknown. I had to trust that life would bring me joy and pain, but most importantly, it would bring me love. With newfound courage, I embraced the light and took a leap of faith.

Awakening

As I opened my eyes, I found myself back in the hospital bed, surrounded by worried faces of my loved ones and a few strange faces. Ethan held my hand tightly, tears streaming down his cheeks. The doctors were amazed at my sudden awakening, calling it a medical miracle.

My Found Life

Recovering from the accident was a long and challenging journey, but I emerged with a renewed appreciation for life. I married Ethan, and we built a life together filled with love and laughter. I reconnected with Lily, and our bond grew stronger than ever.

I became an advocate for organ donation, knowing that a part of me had experienced the other side and returned. Aria's guidance taught me that life was precious and fleeting, and that every moment was a gift to be cherished.

In the end, I realized that losing my old life was a blessing in disguise. It led me to find a new life—a life filled with purpose, gratitude, and a deeper understanding of what it truly means to be alive.



ClassicalShort StoryScriptLoveFantasyfamilyAdventure
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.