Fiction logo

Dust

Got My Number?

By C. M. SearsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Dust
Photo by Parker Hilton on Unsplash

I'm pretty popular with the cowboys, they love to tease me and make me fighting mad, then they laugh at me like I am a joke to them. They love to treat me like a plaything that they can tease and toy with.

You think you know me don't you?

You really think you got my number?

like you got me all figured out right?

WRONG BIG BOY! Come on cowboy show me what you got!

YOU AIN'T GOT SHIT!

I see how you boys look at me with your piercing eyes, thinking your gonna get lucky this time...

well, come on down and try, because it will be my absolute pleasure to let you have it!

I can't tell you, but I can most certainly show you just how much I loathe you for what you do to me every time you get close to me. You all look at me like I am just some great piece of meat don't you? I don't have any feelings to you, but I am your greatest challenge, that's for sure!

YOU CAN'T BEAT ME! but I will take great pleasure in pulling you down with me every time you take me down!

All I want is to be left alone, why must you insist on this hateful behavior day after miserable day?

You have teased, tortured, and beaten the mean into me and now you can never get to close without fear of being hurt...or worse.

I don't understand what I did to deserve this cruelty from the lot of you. Can't you just let me go, it almost breaks my spirit every time you do the mean and hurtful things you do to me....but somehow I remain the favorite among you.

You can't wait to ride me all night long, but I won't let you...I will just give you a little taste, get you right to the edge...then I will take it away...WITH PLEASURE!

You hurt me, and I will do my very best to take your life! Your friends won't always be there to save you cowboy...then it will be the sweetest revenge I will ever know.

By Mathias P.R. Reding on Unsplash

I want you to look into my eyes when it happens...

when I take you down so hard your heart will break again because you weren't man enough to take me yet AGAIN!

Doesn't it piss you off that you can never stay with me long enough to reach that ultimate climax?

You poor pitiful pathetic person, ya can't even get what you came for, because I am stronger, smarter, and bigger than you in everyway!

YOU CAN'T STAND IT!

YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE TRUTH!

Just stop trying to figure me out and give up! Oh, that's right cowboy, I threw you a curve and now your walkin' away aren't you? You want to know who I really am?

My name is Dust...and I am a 2,500 pounds of pure adrenalin and raw unhinged power, I can shake you so hard you won't know which end is up, and god help you if you fall off...because I will come for you with a vengeance! They call me "Dust" simply because I turn all who dare ride me into exactly that...Dust! I am a very large, very angry - BULL.

SO DON'T MESS WITH ME! because it could very well be your last ride.

Just go back to your shitty little life and leave me to mine! I won't tell you this again, next time you mess with my life...I can promise you I will do my very best to end yours.

this story was told from the bulls perspective. Thank you for reading.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

C. M. Sears

I am learning more about writing every time I write a new story, whether it be fiction or fact. I love this platform and will continue to write and learn...if you like what you read in any of my stories please click the heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.