Fiction logo

Dreams

Her fate

By Antoinette L BreyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Dreams
Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

Her stomach growled. She was house sitting. She smiled despite her hunger. Food and phone her only bills, this month. She was allowed to use the computer. It was the key. The house was nice, but the computer was crucial.

She pulled out her USB chip (her story, life, skills and dreams). Then the transcript from the agent. The edits, a book in themself.

She ate and typed. Two weeks later she mailed the edits. She felt peaceful. It had to work. A week later the house owners paid her, and she returned to her struggle. Checking her email daily.

Short Story
2

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    I hope her story get approved

  • Great Story😉❤️📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.