Fiction logo

Dreams and planes of war

I dreamed last night

By Novel AllenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Last night I dreamed of planes of war flying loudly above my head. The nightmare planes from which bombs come raining down. The announced command post within a military base spluttered to life. The siren blared loudly. "This is the Command Post, take shelter immediately. I repeat, take shelter immediately".

In panic we ran, screaming, terrified and confused children wailed as parents tried to assure them of uncertain safety.

In my dream, I looked up and though,' it's the Russians'. There were no markings to assure me of this. Instinct kicked into dream mode.

Please I prayed...Remain just a dream!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HorrorShort Story
1

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    Congrats Novel on your 500 pieces! Pumping them out!!! 😊let’s 🎉 celebrate! Do you happen to get a bonus from vocal for this achievement?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.