Fiction logo

Dreamer

Chapter one

By Lily AnnPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Dreamer
Photo by Patrick Hendry on Unsplash

(Dream)

I slowly sat up, I looked around my dark room. I slowly get out of bed and realize I left my window open, I walked over to it noticing the dark fog that is slowly making its way into my bedroom. I look out of the window as I slowly glide the window shut. "Welcome" I hear the soft voice call out from behind me, I spin on my heels to find a dark figure standing by my doorway. I take a small step backward, "How did you get in here?" I ask as I scan the person the only feature I can make out is the crimson red eyes staring deep into my own. "You know how I got in here." He replied. I take another small step back, my back hitting the wall. "Who are you?" I ask, "You also know who I am." He replied. I slowly started taking small steps forward, "Alek if that's you, this isn't funny. "I am not Alek, but he will someday soon betray you." Came a reply. The only features I could still make out was the crimson red eyes, "What are you?" I asked as I slowly walked closer. "You will meet me soon my darling, now wake up!" was the only reply I got as he reached out and pushed me towered the floor.

(Awake)

I woke up in a cold sweat, the push from my dream felt so unbelievably real that when I woke up I almost thought that the push had made me pass out, I slowly get up from my bed and make my way over to my window, I look out at the forest below, the only thing I could make out was the top of the trees the rest was all fog. I turn and make my way over back to my bed and lay down to curl up. The next thing I knew my alarm was going off at 6:00 am, I stand up and made my way to the kitchen to make a bowl of cereal. Once done I poured my cup of coffee from my automated coffee machine and made my way to the living room, I turned on the morning news and ate slowly as I scrolled through my phone. "the boy who was sent to the hospital for coming home with bright red eyes has been seen recently in the hospital, the mother has a lot to say." I look up from my phone after remembering the red eyes from my dream last night, there was a scene with a young man lying in the hospital bed with who I believe is his mom standing beside the bed crying. "I woke up the one morning to my son walking downstairs and I saw the red eyes and I knew, I knew he was no longer the son that I knew." I watched intently looking for some clue to my dream last night but got nothing, after that, I went back to the bedroom and got changed out of my pajamas into a grey t-shirt and tight black jeans. I brushed my teeth and hair before putting my hair up into a high ponytail. Then I left to make it to work on time.

I get home from work and find myself pulling my phone out to call Alek, "Hey Hunny." He answered, I smiled as I heard his voice. "Hey, do you feel like coming over for movies tonight?" I listened to a long pause "I'm sorry I can't, maybe a raincheck?" Alek responded, reluctantly I agreed and hung up before going and making dinner. I wondered what the guy meant, "SOmeday soon, Alek will betray me." I shook my head and sighed as I tried to figure out what was meant by that.

Series
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.