Fiction logo

Dreamer - Chapter 52

don't be fooled by what others tell you

By MelPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

An overwhelming feeling crashed over me. A rush. Something that made me feel as if I had forgotten all I could have possibly known in just this short time. I pulled away only for him to pull me back in before I took a step back.

"Ace."

"I knew it."

"What?"

"I get put into the hospital and he works his magic once again." He leaned up against the car with his arms folded over his chest.

"Ace." I pressed my hand against his bicep.

"I swear to fucking God." He mumbled out loud, "When I see Rev again-"

"You'll do nothing." I focused his eyes on mine, "Don't be mad at him. He's Rev. He's done this before. It's in his nature." I let out a sigh, "Be mad at me. I've never done this. Hell.. I wouldn't even know how to do something like this. Just be mad at me, Ace. Not him."

"I can't be mad at you, Lex." He pushed a strand of hair behind my ear, "You know I can't."

I shrugged, "You can try."

"No." He pulled me into his body, embracing me into a hug while resting his chin on my hair, "You remember how you said we weren't exclusive?"

"We weren't. That's why I-"

"Let's do that."

What? Breaking out of his grasp, I stared at him. Although my mouth was open, no words were coming out.

"Let's do it." Ace said with a little more enthusiasm.

"Ace." I let off a soft chuckle. He's got to be kidding. There is no way he wants to do this. "Ace," I spoke out, "You can't piss Rev off that easily."

"Fuck Rev." He grabbed my hands, pulling me closer as we gazed into each other's eyes, "Rev's opinion doesn't mean shit to me. I let him take one girl away from me. I'm not about to let it happen again."

"I mean if Marie was able to go to Rev that quickly, maybe she wasn't-"

"Shh." He placed his finger to his lips, "Forget all of 'em, Lex. It's just you and me right now. What do you say?"

What do I say? I couldn't help but think that Ace was only doing this to piss Rev off. But.. that is apart of their entire nature. They do everything to piss off the other. My eyes gazed into Ace's once more and I couldn't help but let off a small smile. Saying yes would mean I'd have to actually join the circle a lot more often, but it's not like Rev is going to let me not join them anyway. My thoughts wandered a bit more. Jess does it. She doesn't seem to hate it.

"Lex?" Ace broke me out of my trance. His eyes looked so soft, almost as if my silence was worrying him a tad.

"What the hell." I smiled.

"Does this mean-?"

"Yes."

He scooped me into his arms before crashing his lips to mine once more. A joyous occasion. What girl wouldn't love being asked to become exclusive with a guy they've had their eye on? Any girl would love this. She'd probably celebrate or tell her best friend. My eyes shifted into a slight panic mode. Shit.

Ace put me down the second he noticed my demeaner change. "What's wrong?"

Everything. "Nothing's wrong." I displayed a big smile, "This is great."

"Look." He grabbed ahold of my hand, "I know you may be worried about what Rev will say but you let me take care of that. You don't have to do a single thing."

"I'm not worried about that." I told him, "If Rev wanted me so bad, he should've acted quicker. Lex Kiele has officially been swept off her feet." I wasn't worried about Rev at all. Rev can go to hell. Oh boo hoo, he can't get everything that he wants. Michael on the other hand... shit.

"Hey," Ace looked at the car once more, "Let's get off these streets."

I nodded, heading to my side of the car before unlocking the doors. God, please don't let me regret the decision I just made.

Young AdultSeriesMysteryLoveHorrorFan FictionAdventure
1

About the Creator

Mel

Ever since I was a kid, I've always wrote for fun. I never saw anything of it; I just wanted to write just to write. That's why I love Vocal.

she/they

instagram: stufflestream

tiktok: mercuryandme

youtube: Melon Melon | TheMelonVlogs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.