Fiction logo

Drama- The Dark Academy

From Enemies to Mortal Enemies

By Mattie :)Published 9 months ago 3 min read
3
Drama- The Dark Academy
Photo by K. Mitch Hodge on Unsplash

Cassandra was the smartest as well as prettiest face in school. Whenever she entered the room all the attention went her direction. She was the pure definition of an alpha. She basically knew everything or at least thought she did.

Yet one day a new student entered the classroom. A male student named Hunter. Short, jet black hair, slender body frame, and tempting olive green eyes. Normally Cassandra would answer questions first before anyone else. Yet Hunter was one step ahead of her. He held up his hand seconds before Cassandra. And he knew all the answers as well, gaining enormous amounts of praise from his teachers, and classmates, especially by the girls.

" I hate Hunter!" Cassandra grumbled to her friends over lunch in the cafe" he's such a repulsive prat. Like how did he get into the academy so late in the year?"

" Yes, but he's so dreamy," her friends said, gushing over him as he walked along the hallways being followed by everyone like a king amongst local peasants. Cassandra's friends wouldn't dare to reject her views, yet today something had changed. Cassandra had to get to the bottom of this. She left campus and went to her secret laboratory on the other side of town hidden away inside of an old cavern local pirates hide treasure within, during the war. Here Cassandra would plot up a new spell to gain an advantage over Hunter and stop anyone else from ever daring to challenge her brilliance.

She didn't expect to meet the devil himself at her secret hide out.

" Nice place you got here," Hunter said, glancing at all of her gadgets.

" What the hell are you doing here?" Cassandra asked, noticing Hunter creating some type of potion. The liquid inside of the glass was a mix of colors: dark blue, purple, yellow, and pink" You're a wizard? It all makes sense now. You're just using a simple love potion to get everyone else to like you,"

" Yes, and based on everything here you're a witch and basically doing the same thing, so we're even," Hunter gloated.

" I don't use arbitrary potions to get perfect test scores. I'm more old school. I find the actual book and learn the old fashion way," Cassandra said, feeling prideful.

" I have an idea," said Hunter grinning" Instead of fighting each other, why don't you and I team up? We can rule this school together. We would make a great prom king and queen,"

" So first you sneak into my lab, insult me, and then ask me to help you? Hard pass,"

" Gosh, you don't remember me at all do you, Cassy? I thought you were so smart?"

" What are you talking about? Quit gaslighting and tell me already,"

" You come from a long line of the greatest witches in history. Each woman from your family has held a significant place within the order, holding a tight grip over the magical world. Yet your family is actually a disgrace to the magic world, showing favoritism to humans over the rest of us. My family was slaughtered by the church while your family stood by and watched. It makes me sick just being near you. You're no better than the mongrels your family has protected for centuries. You should of helped us. Imagine the power your family would have if they'd actually helped instead of hiding like cowards!"

" Ok now you're really annoying me," Cassandra said, pointing her wand at Hunter" get out or I'll turn you into a rat..... a smaller rat then you already are,"

" We could of been great friends, but you had to say no as I expected. Your family is so dense. Always so afraid to change. I promise you now Cassy once the school year is over I'll have everyone under my thumb, including you," Hunter said, snapping his fingers and vanishing in a dark cloud of smoke.

This semester just got so more difficult Cassandra thought. She had to call home at once to learn more about Hunter and his family ancestry. Although she despised him she did feel some empathy. She'd get rid of the empathy once she murdered him.

FantasyYoung AdultShort Story
3

About the Creator

Mattie :)

I'm a 29 year old curious and creative soul. Spread love like a wildfire.#NonBinary #Christian #WellsFiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Rana Shafiq6 months ago

    Althought I'm reading this after Thanksgiving, I want to thank you for the very important reminder. I hope you hade a wonderful holiday with your loved ones.

  • ThatWriterWoman9 months ago

    Nice! I really enjoyed the storytelling in the dialogue in this one!

  • Ooh this was well written and super entertaining! I'm so curious to know how they know each other and why Cassandra doesn't remember!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.